Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just perfect.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, great staff, great location and a lovely building to look at.
The gentleman at the front desk could not have been any nice or more helpful. We were only there a night, but we will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The inn is beautifully decorated, and the rooms are clean and well equipped. The pub has a great happy hour. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and more substantial than I expected. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Hotel close to everything!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We enjoyed a comfortable, beautiful room and the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The location, decor, and the staff were very nice.
Location: You will be surrounded by boats, shopping and restaurants. Beautiful area to walk both day and night!
This Inn is right in the heart of Kennebunkport. Very quaint with excellent staff. Now this is a historic building so it is old but well maintained. The walls are a bit thin so remember to be considerate of your neighbors. Very nice complimentary continental breakfast. We were there off season and had no problem parking but I can imagine it might be rather tight in the summer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing place. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
We will definitely go back!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming boutique hotel former mansion

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Right in heart of Kennebunkport for shopping and dining, service staff very hospitable, intimate bar, very clean and nicely appointed. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Room and staff were fine. Breakfast lacking.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Great dinner at nearby location.
Staff was very helpful and room was fine. Breakfast was lacking - left a lot to be desired. Not a problem that it was self serve at the bar but only offering a mini muffin and yogurt with a granola was sub standard. At the minimum the room should have included cold cereal selection - - and hot oatmeal would have been nice. No juice included. They need to beef up the breakfast that is included with the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Great location......great dining.......right in the heart of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, canada

Nice hotel in center of town

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Very nice location, you can walk to all major sites Very small room - we had a king room but it took almost all the room! Very charming hotel, decoration is very up to date. The AC is very noisy... We had to open the window to sleep. Being just up of the employees area outside, we waked up with cigarette smell... Not very nice... Overall, I would recommand it. It is very charming!