Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Room and staff were fine. Breakfast lacking.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Great dinner at nearby location.
Staff was very helpful and room was fine. Breakfast was lacking - left a lot to be desired. Not a problem that it was self serve at the bar but only offering a mini muffin and yogurt with a granola was sub standard. At the minimum the room should have included cold cereal selection - - and hot oatmeal would have been nice. No juice included. They need to beef up the breakfast that is included with the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Great location......great dining.......right in the heart of town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal, canada

Nice hotel in center of town

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Very nice location, you can walk to all major sites Very small room - we had a king room but it took almost all the room! Very charming hotel, decoration is very up to date. The AC is very noisy... We had to open the window to sleep. Being just up of the employees area outside, we waked up with cigarette smell... Not very nice... Overall, I would recommand it. It is very charming!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful inn, right in the heart of KB

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located, clean, beautiful
Cons: Pool or access to closer hotel pools. Also would've loved the bar to stay open later, but all of KB shuts down pretty early.
Location: Walking distance to lots of cute bars and boutiques and close to the trolley stop.
Friendly staff, you can borrow a bike or beach supplies if you need them, free coffee and a beautiful patio, comfortable rooms...overall, really loved the Kennebunkport Inn. One thing to note...the inn doesn't have a pool but you can access the pool at one of two sister properties, one that's family friendly and one that's adults only. However, both are not really within walking distance, so for us, not that practical. But we really didn't come to KB for the pool, so that was ok with us. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Enjoyed the restruant , walked to interesting shops
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Experiencce

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location to town
The Kennebunkport Inn is centrally located and a wonderful experience for all. Also, we highly recommend the One Dock Prime restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great customer service, perfect location, and very nice facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent place, highly recommend

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, location, quaint, stylish.
Location: This is a lovely little village beside the estuary with beaches a short drive away. Lots of lovely typical Maine photo opportunities.
This is a great place. My room was clean and stylish (a little small in terms of floor space but I expected that) and the location right by the village is excellent. The staff are friendly and have lots of local knowledge. My experience of the food both at dinner and at breakfast was that it was very nice, fresh and well cooked. I went to the beachside and was given a towel and parking permit, lots of little details well considered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location and very pretty hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Very clean room although quite small.
Cons: My reservation included breakfast and was very expensive. Breakfast was NOT included and was also expensive but very good.
Location: Location was excellent and is very close to the tourist area.
We had a nice time in this very beautiful area. The seashore is gorgeous with an abundance of beautiful homes and Inns. My room was very nice but small and the noise from the downstairs bar was audible. However they shut down the bar early so it was not a problem. Overall very nice.
5 out of 5
by Gilles from Montreal

Beautiful classy inn & best location in town

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful & classy place. Well located, close to restaurants and shops. Parking included at the Kennebunkport Inn. We would return. Five minutes from the beach by car & the Inn offers the parking permits.