Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Hotel close to everything!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We enjoyed a comfortable, beautiful room and the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The location, decor, and the staff were very nice.
Location: You will be surrounded by boats, shopping and restaurants. Beautiful area to walk both day and night!
This Inn is right in the heart of Kennebunkport. Very quaint with excellent staff. Now this is a historic building so it is old but well maintained. The walls are a bit thin so remember to be considerate of your neighbors. Very nice complimentary continental breakfast. We were there off season and had no problem parking but I can imagine it might be rather tight in the summer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Room and staff were fine. Breakfast lacking.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Great dinner at nearby location.
Staff was very helpful and room was fine. Breakfast was lacking - left a lot to be desired. Not a problem that it was self serve at the bar but only offering a mini muffin and yogurt with a granola was sub standard. At the minimum the room should have included cold cereal selection - - and hot oatmeal would have been nice. No juice included. They need to beef up the breakfast that is included with the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Great location......great dining.......right in the heart of town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal, canada

Nice hotel in center of town

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Very nice location, you can walk to all major sites Very small room - we had a king room but it took almost all the room! Very charming hotel, decoration is very up to date. The AC is very noisy... We had to open the window to sleep. Being just up of the employees area outside, we waked up with cigarette smell... Not very nice... Overall, I would recommand it. It is very charming!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Super Weekend c

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shbnam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful inn, right in the heart of KB

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located, clean, beautiful
Cons: Pool or access to closer hotel pools. Also would've loved the bar to stay open later, but all of KB shuts down pretty early.
Location: Walking distance to lots of cute bars and boutiques and close to the trolley stop.
Friendly staff, you can borrow a bike or beach supplies if you need them, free coffee and a beautiful patio, comfortable rooms...overall, really loved the Kennebunkport Inn. One thing to note...the inn doesn't have a pool but you can access the pool at one of two sister properties, one that's family friendly and one that's adults only. However, both are not really within walking distance, so for us, not that practical. But we really didn't come to KB for the pool, so that was ok with us. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Enjoyed the restruant , walked to interesting shops