Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Centrally located great hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Centrally located, comfortable bed, great sheets and pillows. Amazing window!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CA

great location downtown,

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: rooms location
Cons: check out time on sunday
very comfortable rooms , cannot beat location for walking around PDX
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Hi Steve, So glad you liked your room and hotel location. Our check out time is noon but if you need a little more time, please let us know. We are happy to see what we can do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Conviently located to pearl district, alaphabet district and east burnside district. Walking distance to Willamette river and car rentals.
Cons: too much noise. We stayed in 708 and we heard the cleaning ladiers close doors to their utility closets, people going for ice and old pipes noise.
Location: Lots of restaurants coffee shops and bars nearby. Max red line that goes to and from the airport is only 3 blocks away.
Staff was on point - nothing but good vibes and positive energy from people stayin here. Nightlly wine service wasn't too shabby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Good vibes and positive energy! I love it! Thank you for your review. Our nightly social hour is a great way to experience a bit of the Willamette Valley wine scene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for seeing the city.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Hotel was central to everything. Near public transportation. Hotel staff was very helpful and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review jochelle! We can't wait to welcome you back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel, staff just ok

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location and quiet.
Cons: Staff - could be friendlier and more welcoming.
Location: Downtown, great for shopping
Nice clean, quiet hotel. Great location. Hotel staff was just OK. They never asked if we needed anything or how our stay was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you liked the Hotel and location. We also appreciate your honesty about our team and will be sure to follow up as this is certainly not typical. We would love to welcome you back the next time your travel plans bring you to Portland. Just let us know!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walkable Portland

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Location Staff Wine Hour/ Lobby Bar $5 off restaurant bill for Conservation Option (skipping housekeeping services for environment) Fitness facility
Cons: Better soundproofing- able to easily hear guests in adjacent rooms
Location: Pearl District, East Side, Chinatown etc. all within walking distance for the able bodied
Spent four days walking around the city enjoying the coffee, restaurants & tax free shopping. The hotel was well situated to have a pre-dinner aperitif, post dinner night cap & rest for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Loved the pleasant and joyful attitude of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Great place

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Loved the vintage. Was a central location to lots of things - we ate at Blue Star every day. Hotel staff was super friendly and the wine happy hour was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Hi Dave, We love hearing it when guests love their stay! Our friendly staff is ready to welcome you back and Social Hour is an everyday thing! See you soon! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Super clean, fun atmosphere, with great staff!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: If there was anything that could be improved it was the mattresses. They could have been a bit softer.
Check in was super easy and quick. The staff was always around and friendly. Door man always very welcoming. We made a few calls to the front desk throughout our stay to ask for help setting up the radio as well as to borrow some things and they were always upstairs in a matter of minutes and happy to help! Cant say enough about the staff. Another thing we noticed from the minute you walk in is how well kept the hotel is. Everything is always tidy and clean. The hotel room is much bigger than pictures show. They dont do the space any justice. As well as the bathroom! Bathroom sin hotel rooms are always small, this one was by far the largest ive ever seen! Which made it super easy to get ready in if you are with a group of people. I am a germaphobe and im honestly always kinda scared to sleep in the bed or touch anything in the room knowing how many people have stayed in it before. But this was by far my most comfortable hotel stay due to how clean you can tell the room was! Everything was sparkly clean. The maid service came by when we were out the next day and when we returned the room was just as tidy as before we arrived. I also liked that they tidied our stuff, not just cleaned around it. The lobby happy hour was great! Nice full pours. The pool table upstairs was super nice and fun to take advantage of. This hotel felt young and alive without feeling too hip to be comfortable. Loved our stay and definitely staying here again my next visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Wow Inna! These are the kind of reviews I live for. We are so glad you were comfortable here and appreciate all of your kind words about the property and our staff. We can't wait to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, contemporary atmosphere

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice roomy room. Big bathroom, but small sink area. Cool play/hangout area. In downtown, so very loud outside. Convenient parking across the street (if you don't want to pay valet). Close to restruants.