Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great location. Very gracious and accommodating staff. Fun vibe. Game room a huge hit for the kiddos. Would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Lisa - AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you Jason! Please let us know when you will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, weird art

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Got a nice 50% discount for this stay, if not for that the hotel would not be worth the price. It was very close walking distance to a lot of downtown locations, such as the food trucks.
Cons: The hotel itself, while nice, was nothing to write home about. The hotel is called "Vintage" and centers it's theme around wine... but incorporates "modern art" everywhere. The big wall on the back of the lobby pretty much sums up the experience. It's a giant portrait from the renaissance era... with added nipple rings for the "modern" touch... Very weird indeed.
Location: Was downtown and near food trucks and restaurants, clubs, and various other things.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Brief stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff, location, and decor. Plus free wine tasting
Cons: Nothing comes to mind. I thought everything was perfect
Location: Perfect for exploring the city by foot
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Hi T, We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and thank you for your recognition of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back for another "perfect" stay soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great hotel in perfect location

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Cool, modern feel to the lobby and rooms. Super staff
Cons: Room was a little tight - not a lot of room between bed and other furniture
Location: Close to great restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Lisa Broughton AGM, Hotel Management
Hi Todd, Thank you for the 5-star review. We are so glad you liked the design, location and staff. We have over 76 room layouts so if you are in a room that isn't a good fit, please let us know and we will find something that is! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Lisa
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, illinois

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Was able to hear the people in the next room during their most intimate time. Did not feel we were guest but intruders in the way of their daily routine
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
David; thank you for choosing to stay with the Vintage while in Portland and we appreciate your 5 star review. Hurry back, Sandy Burkett, GM
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
David - THANK YOU for your high 5 of our property- you made my night. Sandy Burkett, GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The staff were super helpful especially front desk (Holly) and valet parking guys. My room (1003) was really quiet. Don't miss the free wine tasting.
Cons: I felt the valet parking price was high, there is a public parking place opposite the hotel which might be cheaper.
Location: Pioneer Courthouse Square is really close. Have lunch at the Imperial next door to The Hotel Vintage - delicious. Do a walking tour (I pre-booked)
This was my first trip to Portland and I wanted to park my car and explore on foot and public transport so it was good to be Within walking distance of the places I wanted to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Sandy Burkett, GM, Hotel Management
Hazel - thank you for your review of the property and our location. I loved that Holly and t eh valet team took such good care of you and that our wine tasting in the evening wet your palate. Self park across the street is cheaper if you are parking and leaving your car - just one excursion and the cost doubles, as there are no in / outs, whereas our valet has no in and out charges, if you are traveling at all. We look foward to taking care of you again on your next Portland adventure. Much gratitude for your review. All the best, Sandy Burkett, GM
5 out of 5
by Roberta from ventura

excellent service and great neighborhood

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
All staff, but especially the doormen, were very friendly and welcoming and always had good suggestions of places to go. Our room was very quiet even though it fronted the street. We enjoyed the wine tasting each day and the comfortable lounge area. Happy hour in the lounge was nice but the food was too expensive ($13 for 5 small "tater tots"). Beds, linens, bathroom were top quality. Enjoyed walking to shops and restaurants and always felt safe. Great selection of restaurants in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ventura; What a great heading and review - We love that your experience here at the hotel was exceptional. I have shared your experience with our team so that next time through your entire experience is congruent.Thank you for letting us know Sandy Burkett, GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern, clean hotel with decent location

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are spacious and modern. Hotel staff was courteous and helpful. The room wasn't quiet- a lot of road noise at night. Bartenders were really great! I recommend having a cocktail or two while listening to the live music on the weekends. The restaurant: Stay away! We should have known because the place was empty. We ordered breakfast $45 and 5 minutes into eating we got up and walked out. Eggs weren't cooked! Avocado was brown and unappetizing. Grapefruit was cut into these odd pieces when we asked for a HALF grapefruit. Go right next door to the small hotel next door- they have a great breakfast. Hotel was better than average. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveller; Thank you for the 5 STAR review and looking forward to your return. I also noted that you had a breakfast that didn't meet your expectations. I know that we can do better than what you experienced. Thank you for the heads up. I hope we have the chance soon to turn that experience around. Much gratitude for letting us know. All the best, Sandy Burkett, GM