Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The staff were super helpful especially front desk (Holly) and valet parking guys. My room (1003) was really quiet. Don't miss the free wine tasting.
Cons: I felt the valet parking price was high, there is a public parking place opposite the hotel which might be cheaper.
Location: Pioneer Courthouse Square is really close. Have lunch at the Imperial next door to The Hotel Vintage - delicious. Do a walking tour (I pre-booked)
This was my first trip to Portland and I wanted to park my car and explore on foot and public transport so it was good to be Within walking distance of the places I wanted to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Sandy Burkett, GM, Hotel Management
Hazel - thank you for your review of the property and our location. I loved that Holly and t eh valet team took such good care of you and that our wine tasting in the evening wet your palate. Self park across the street is cheaper if you are parking and leaving your car - just one excursion and the cost doubles, as there are no in / outs, whereas our valet has no in and out charges, if you are traveling at all. We look foward to taking care of you again on your next Portland adventure. Much gratitude for your review. All the best, Sandy Burkett, GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Serene retreat, great central location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: everything!
Cons: Window shades which sit a bit more flush to the window for a blackout effect.
Location: Shopping, dining, theater, sightseeing
Lovely hotel with wonderful staff. Everyone was friendly, helpful and accommodating. Nice central location, quick walks to excellent shopping, dining and entertainment. Did not end up using the hotel valet and instead parked at the Alder Street garage, which was perfectly secure. Very clean and neat accommodations. Glad to have a mini fridge in the room for keeping some perishable items fresh. Wonderfully curated decor. Can't speak for all rooms, but mine was quiet and comfortable. Would definitely stay again and intend to do so soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Sandy Burkett, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa; I want to thank you for the amazing review and your choice in staying with us. Much gratitude for taking the time to let other travelers know about your trip to Portland, specifically your experience here at the Vintage. We look forward to taking care of you again in the future and truly pleased that your experience with us was serene and perfect for your time in our beautiful city of roses. All the best, Sandy Burkett, GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, CA

Nice hotel downtown. Good for shopping.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
We loved the ability to ride the bikes provided by the hotel down to the river. Great staff, nice upscale decor. Only complaint is the $43 fee for valet parking!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Sandy Burkett, GM, Hotel Management
Debi; Thank you for taking the time to let others know your experience with us. I realize that parking in Portland is expensive, it is a cost for us as well. We do have AAA package that include discounted parking. I am thrilled that your experience other than the cost of parking was exceptional - much gratitude. Sandy Burkett, GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Excellent beds. Comfortable, clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Rooms were a little dark, but I suppose that added to the cosines of the room.
Excellent beds. Comfortable, clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff Rooms were a little dark, but I suppose that added to the cosines of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Sandy Burkett, GM, Hotel Management
Much Gratitude for the review and most of all choosing our property. We hope to serve you again soon. Sandy Burkett, ,GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel in downtown Portland

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Just about everything, no complaints.
The staff was friendly and had answers to all my questions. The small lobby and bar area are welcoming and pleasantly decorated. My room on the 6th floor was very clean, well-appointed, nicely designed and with all the amenities you could expect. It was also quiet at night even though if faced Broadway. The area is convenient to the excellent public transportation system available in Portland, and it is also close to several restaurants, shops, cafes and tourist attractions via the Pioneer Square suppliers. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel. https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g52024-d112196-r385413735-Hotel_Vintage_Portland_a_Kimpton_Hotel-Portland_Oregon.html#
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Sandy Burkett, GM, Hotel Management
Claudia; Thank you for the great review. I truly appreciated the feedback for other guests and travelers information. We hope to have you return and stay with us again in the future. All the best, Sandy Burkett, GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, trendy hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Nice hotel in a safe part of town, centrally located. I found the room to be on the dark side even when all the lamps were on. Pleasant staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Sandy Burkett, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please that you found our team pleasant. Hope to see you return. Sandy Burkett, GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Well located

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: We were surprised to find the room safe was not secured to a wall or fixture, anyone could have just picked up the safe and walked away with it.
Good hotel, nice staff and atmosphere and restaurant staff were very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Sandy Burkett, GM, Hotel Management
Jim; Thank you for the feedback -Thrilled that you enjoyed the stay with us and our staff. I will look into the situation that you mentioned. We will review the inventory to triple check. Thank you again. Hurry Back! Sandy Burkett, GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great Location

Posted May 8, 2016
Just got back from staying at Hotel Vintage for three nights. Hotel staff was very friendly and attentive. Ryan was especially helpful. The lobby is a great space to have a drink and relax. Our room was large and well appointed; however, the bathroom was very small and below par for the other features the hotel offers.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Sandy, Hotel Management
mavlagrange; I appreciate that you stayed with us and shared your feedback. Historic building has its strengths and weaknesses - small bathrooms in some of our rooms is one of our challenges, the great news is out of the 117 guest rooms 79 are completely unique. Hope to see you return so that we can give you some extra space your next time thru. Thank you again, Sandy Burkett, GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful while we were looking for family activities and facilities were very comfortable and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Sandy Burkett, GM, Hotel Management
We love happy guests! Thank you for the 5 STAR Feedback! Much Gratitude, Sandy Burkett, GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Excellent hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful, room was perfect. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Sandy Burkett, GM , Hotel Management
Doesn't get any better than this - thank you for the 5 STAR Feedback! Much Gratitude, Sandy Burkett, GM