Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Great place

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Loved the vintage. Was a central location to lots of things - we ate at Blue Star every day. Hotel staff was super friendly and the wine happy hour was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Super clean, fun atmosphere, with great staff!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: If there was anything that could be improved it was the mattresses. They could have been a bit softer.
Check in was super easy and quick. The staff was always around and friendly. Door man always very welcoming. We made a few calls to the front desk throughout our stay to ask for help setting up the radio as well as to borrow some things and they were always upstairs in a matter of minutes and happy to help! Cant say enough about the staff. Another thing we noticed from the minute you walk in is how well kept the hotel is. Everything is always tidy and clean. The hotel room is much bigger than pictures show. They dont do the space any justice. As well as the bathroom! Bathroom sin hotel rooms are always small, this one was by far the largest ive ever seen! Which made it super easy to get ready in if you are with a group of people. I am a germaphobe and im honestly always kinda scared to sleep in the bed or touch anything in the room knowing how many people have stayed in it before. But this was by far my most comfortable hotel stay due to how clean you can tell the room was! Everything was sparkly clean. The maid service came by when we were out the next day and when we returned the room was just as tidy as before we arrived. I also liked that they tidied our stuff, not just cleaned around it. The lobby happy hour was great! Nice full pours. The pool table upstairs was super nice and fun to take advantage of. This hotel felt young and alive without feeling too hip to be comfortable. Loved our stay and definitely staying here again my next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, contemporary atmosphere

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice roomy room. Big bathroom, but small sink area. Cool play/hangout area. In downtown, so very loud outside. Convenient parking across the street (if you don't want to pay valet). Close to restruants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Getaway

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Recently went on a 3-day get away with my girlfriend and decided to stay there. Overall it was a very good stay, daily wine tastings and morning coffee, decent fitness center and nice decor. Wifi was ok, I stayed king spa suite. The tub wasn't exactly what I thought but I was pleased with my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel and balcony plus hot tub are phenomenal.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Staff are excellent, hotel is great, the mattress the only real disappointment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great location. Very gracious and accommodating staff. Fun vibe. Game room a huge hit for the kiddos. Would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Lisa - AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you Jason! Please let us know when you will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, weird art

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Got a nice 50% discount for this stay, if not for that the hotel would not be worth the price. It was very close walking distance to a lot of downtown locations, such as the food trucks.
Cons: The hotel itself, while nice, was nothing to write home about. The hotel is called "Vintage" and centers it's theme around wine... but incorporates "modern art" everywhere. The big wall on the back of the lobby pretty much sums up the experience. It's a giant portrait from the renaissance era... with added nipple rings for the "modern" touch... Very weird indeed.
Location: Was downtown and near food trucks and restaurants, clubs, and various other things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Brief stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff, location, and decor. Plus free wine tasting
Cons: Nothing comes to mind. I thought everything was perfect
Location: Perfect for exploring the city by foot
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Hi T, We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and thank you for your recognition of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back for another "perfect" stay soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great hotel in perfect location

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Cool, modern feel to the lobby and rooms. Super staff
Cons: Room was a little tight - not a lot of room between bed and other furniture
Location: Close to great restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Lisa Broughton AGM, Hotel Management
Hi Todd, Thank you for the 5-star review. We are so glad you liked the design, location and staff. We have over 76 room layouts so if you are in a room that isn't a good fit, please let us know and we will find something that is! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Lisa
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, illinois

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Was able to hear the people in the next room during their most intimate time. Did not feel we were guest but intruders in the way of their daily routine