Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Excellent facilities. Imaginative, creative, appealing, contemporary flare. With amenities that we're top shelf. Bravo. 2 thumbs up
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, great staff!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Our stay here was outstanding. It's right on the Willamette River and is walking distance to several nice restaurants. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. Our room overlooked the river so was great to lay in bed in the morning watching the river traffic. Would definitely stay here again - this was our second stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Tim , Hotel Management
Thank you Vicki! I will share this with my staff as I know they will be delighted. Let me know next time you have a reservation at our hotel! Tim (AGM)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Every detail of the hotel was terrific from hotel staff to restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thanks Becca! It's all about the details. Thank you for noticing all the small things we do to make the guest experience more enjoyable. Till next time! Ryan (GM)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great place to stay and enjoy Portland

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I loved the hotel homey feeling, the smell and the stuff. Great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Ryan , Hotel Management
So happy to hear the hotel atmosphere along with the service felt like home. That is certainly what we aim to do! Thanks for visiting the RiverPlace. Ryan (GM)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy stay with Dog

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We were visiting friends who live in SE Portland, so didn't spend much time down town or around the hotel. Easy Uber access across the bridge and not a far walk at all. The hotel was so accommodating to our dog-- we all felt very welcomed by the hotel staff at the front door and at the reception desk. We saw a lot of happy dogs coming in and out of the lobby. We've stayed at other hotels that say that they are pet friendly, but the Kimpton Riverplace Hotel went above and beyond!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Couldn't agree more, our location is so perfect for those traveling with dogs. We are so lucky to offer the Tom McCall Waterfront park right outside our front doors. As you could tell our staff is a bit obsessed with dogs. It just makes our day when we see them coming and going out of our lobby. Thanks for the review and thanks for staying at the RiverPlace. Ryan (GM)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time to stay here. Loved it.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Cons: Bathroom shower is ok. Wish we had more counter space.
Celebrating my birthday. Got a late checkout. Close to Portland spirit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Ryan , Hotel Management
Happy belated birthday! Thank you so much for staying with us over your special day. Hope to see you on your next bday if not sooner! Cheers, Ryan (GM)
5 out of 5
by Harry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

way too expensive for what it was

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
this 'hotel' was not impressive at all. it was too expensive for what it was and what it offered. location was good but that was about it for us. had high hopes of enjoying a 'luxury' hotel but was basically tad bit 'fancier' than holiday inn. caught a roach in the hotel bar too when i went there for a drink. valet parking and back bumper now has a mysterious scratches that weren't there before.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Beautiful hotel in great location.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable and enjoyed borrowing a bike from the hotel.
We explored Portland from a perfect venue. We walked to Saturday Market. We enjoyed the restaurant at the hotel, Three Degrees, and also a variety of places within a pleasant strolling distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Ryan , Hotel Management
Hi Gidge, Nice work jumping on one of our bikes and exploring the Saturday Market! Our location is so ideal for a bike ride around the river and esplanade. As I am sure you are now aware, there is so much to do and see and doing it on a bike is certainly living like a local! Cheers, Ryan (GM)