Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on the river

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location and view
The staff was friendly, professional and provided a great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Tim (AGM), Hotel Management
Thank you for you kind words! Come see us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coeur d' Alene

great hotel and location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: restaurants and shops, rail system, 24 hour gym 4 blocks away
Nothing at all bad to say. Everything was great - staff, room, bed, happy hour, close by gym with a free pass (which is better than hotels own gyms by far), close walking to downtown shops and restaurants and a very good onsite restaurant, Free wifi. Parking is expensive everywhere in this area and you just have to pay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Tim (AGM), Hotel Management
Thank you Phil! We appreciate the positive feedback! Let me know next time you stay and I'll cover the parking for you. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

River or city View.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly, location
Great location, warm staff, comfortable room and pet friendly; it is what you want. Our mini-suite had a great view of the Willamette River. Easy access to I-5 or downtown. Two thumbs and a paw up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Hi Roger, I love your paw up line! I don't think you can find a better location than ours to bring your dog., There is plenty of green lawn for them to stretch their legs, we provide all your dog amenities (bowls, beds, treats, etc.) and oh by the way, no pet deposit. Thanks for visiting the RP and the great review! Ryan (GM)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and inviting lobby

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic staff, beautiful lobby area - very inviting. My bed was uncomfortable, but everything else about the stay was fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear about the uncomfortable bed. Those mattresses normally get so much praise. I recently purchased one for my home and I was just saying it maybe my best purchase ever. I am relieved to hear you enjoyed our service and the rest of the amenities we offer. We hope to see you again. Ryan (GM)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Great hotel downtown

Posted Dec 11, 2016
One of the best hotels I've stayed in. Great staff. Great location. Great room. Great value. Had a condo by the river and it could not have been better. More than fully equippped. Looking for a reason to return to Portland so we can stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review Steve! We can give you a hundred reasons to come back and visit Portland. Let's start with the restaurant scene, how about Powells books, wine country, the coast, Mt. Hood for some skiing, you get the idea. See you soon! Ryan (GM)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from boise

Lovely little haven on the river

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff Staff Hotel is beautifully appointed Nice River Views Warm, inviting ambiance Staff
Cons: shuttles to and from airport or downtown for us older folk
My husband and I had such a nice warm rainy four night stay at this lovely hotel. The major reason being an unbelievable management and staff; truly exhibiting all the best in customer service principles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Ryan , Hotel Management
Hi Bonnie, Thank you for the shout out to the management staff! You know we can't take any of that credit, we just hire and let our staff be themselves. So happy you and your husband enjoyed their hospitality. Till next time. Ryan (GM)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Excellent facilities. Imaginative, creative, appealing, contemporary flare. With amenities that we're top shelf. Bravo. 2 thumbs up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, great staff!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Our stay here was outstanding. It's right on the Willamette River and is walking distance to several nice restaurants. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. Our room overlooked the river so was great to lay in bed in the morning watching the river traffic. Would definitely stay here again - this was our second stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Tim , Hotel Management
Thank you Vicki! I will share this with my staff as I know they will be delighted. Let me know next time you have a reservation at our hotel! Tim (AGM)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels