Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dorothy from Chelmsford

Great Location

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable plus continental breakfast was included. It is a short walk to shops and restaurants and to the harbor. It is a short drive to beaches and some nature trails. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Charming Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The bed and linens
Location: Located in town. Short drive to beach area
The Hotel was quite charming. Lovely area, walk to restaurants and stores in town. The room was clean and neat. The bed was a bit too firm for my liking but then everyone is different. The breakfast was great and so was the server.
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Auburndale

No bar. Rude night help.

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very rude woman working the desk at night. The hotel DOES NOT have a bar. Hotels.com says they do. The woman got very snippy with me when i asked about it. Toilet broke the second day, but was fixed quickly. Our second floor room was very hot. The AC had already been shrinkwrapped for winter. There is also very little to do in the town past 9pm.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Casper

Great stay!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
This Inn is located as close to the Kennebunkport Bridge as you can get - walk to anywhere in town after you parked the car in the onsite lot. It has a true B&B feeling despite the look of a motel in some parts of the building. The room we had was spacious, well furnished and very clean with free WiFi. The double sink was outside the bathroom which by itself is small with a shower/tub combo and toilet. The included extended Continental Breakfast was excellent - fresh fruit, yoghurt, toast, bagels, muffins and freshly made waffles by the attentive breakfast staff. Unfortunately, the coffee was so watery and weak, it was undrinkable - this can so easily be corrected and would make it a perfect start of the new day. Overall a pleasant stay and a good stop in a very walk-able town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Good Location

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Breakfast lacked any real substance, no fruit, no cheese, no meat , no yogurts so really just sugar based foods!
Location: Nice deli over the road and also a coffee shop/patisserie
Very well situated hotel. All the staff we encountered were very pleasant and friendly.
3 out of 5
by Carly from Warrington

Okay hotel in great location.

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable stay but hotel in need of modernising.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Disappointing

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better lighting in the bedroom and public areas were very dark and dreary. All needs bringing up to date.
Location: Very pretty place but touristy.
Room was dark and dreary, shower/toilet area very cramped.Not a room you look forward to returning to.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Harrisburg, Pa

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great except there was no elevator and are room was on the 3rd floor.