Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Ontario

Very Disappointing - Room Not Clean At All!

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very disappointed! Although we were expecting a budget motel experience, we were very unhappy with the room. Spider webs on the walls and in the windows, hair and dust on the bathroom floor, and a large puddle right outside our door. The clerk was abrupt, uncooperative and did not give me the wi-fi password. Will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from NJ

Just avoid the room in the corner without window

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: it was ok to spend one night nearby the airport but I won't stay here if I would have had other choice.
Cons: have more window for air ventilation!
Location: airport! location is perfect. less than 10 minute driving distance!
Air ventilation was a huge concern. When I open the hotel room (in the corner of the building), it smell like the smoke with old wet cloth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good Budget Motel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Location: Portland is a nice mid-size town along the southern Maine coast, convenient for walking with mild grades from the water up to the main streets.
This facility measured up to the expectations for this chain that we have used several times. As a "budget" motel Knight's Inn gives you what you expect: a clean room, a comfortable but not plush bed, and a reasonable choice of fruit, juice/coffee, cereal, and packaged pastry at their continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by PA from Mid West

Stains

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
The bedspread was covered with stains...felt like we needed rubber gloves on to take it off the bed. My husband just told me the blanket was too but he folded it up and over so that I would not be further offended and want to leave as it was late. Not as close to airport as was expected.Noisy at night. Many people standing outside the rooms smoking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Looking forward to returning

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Better than expected ,only reasonable place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from racine wi

No much good to say about this one

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Loud party outside my room in the parking lot until 3:00 AM on Saturday night. Management could not have missed-- did nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PS from Maine

delightful surprise

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
I was hoping that this hotel, which is moderately priced, would have a comfortable bed. Not only was the bed brand new, but the rooms have recently been completely redone. New carpeting, fresh paint, clean linens, new bed, down comforter on the bed. There was also a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Some of the furniture (desk, nightstands) is a bit dated, but the important thing (the bed) was great. Very good night sleep!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Sep 27, 2014
this is a great hotel . clean,comfortable and very affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good for a budget place.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Away from downtown, but on an easy bus line. Large room, with comfortable beds. Suffers a problem which is common to US hotels - a 'continental' breakfast is not just coffee, doughnuts and a few pieces of fruit - would be better to be honest about the breakfast than risk disappointing those who consider it important when booking hotels (fortunately not me.)