Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great value for the money. Very clean.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Great value for the money. Very clean.very conveniently located.
Cons: The hotel was very good. Great value for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cheap at least

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Hotel staff were quite rude. The complimentary breakfast was just a box of donuts from Dunkin Donuts across the street, and a pot of burned smelling coffee. The room was clean and very comfortable. Overall, I would suggest spending the extra $25-$30 to stay in another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
It was comfortable and clean but the staff was not very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Very close to Portland and Headlights Lighthouse
Cons: The continental breakfast
Nice, clean rooms. We have to ask and pick up ourselves additional towels and pillows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 3, 2016
soft bed, rooms need updating. Good for one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hillsboro ks

Perrty good hotel to stay in

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Went up here to see some friend in portland stayed here for the night and it was pretty good would stayed here longer but my grandparents got back home from bangor and i stayed with them the rest of the trip. But when i come back up here again witch i know i will but if my grandparents arent home again ill be staying here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable but you should bring your own pillow
Cons: They might want to be clearer that there are only donuts and coffee in the morning
Location: Close to Portland
Simple without amenities. Absolutely perfect for a quick overnight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada


Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Found BED BUGS in the room! Have pictures to prove it. Man (owner?) was very accommodating (he also knew we booked via Expedia). Was moved to another room (no bed bugs). The breakfast was day old doughnuts from the Dunkin Doughnuts across the street. The doughnut box had the same rip in it x 3 days. Orange juice in a jug in the fridge (pour your own juice). If you were early, you might get an banana.Yukky coffee. We had breakfast from the aforementioned Dunkin Doughnuts and the coffee was great! Didn't I pay for a continental breakfast?? Oh and there was no area to eat said breakfast. If you took something, you had to go back to your room. The license on the wall said approved to seat 4 people with only 3 chairs lined against the wall!!The absolutely worse place I have ever stayed!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfortunate all around.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The AC worked.
Cons: Bugs, shower drainage, apparently the wifi, overall quality of items in the room.
Location: Located right on a major road and very close to the airport. Not far from southern Portland. Go kayaking!
I think I killed about as many bugs as I spent hours in the room. I've had less of an issue with that while camping. The shower/tub in my room did not drain unless you physically held the drain open, which meant that I would stand in dirt water for the duration of the shower. There was a ton of visible mold on the shower curtain, likely from the poor drainage issue. Though I never tried it myself, I did get to watch a disagreement between another patron and the front desk. Apparently the wifi was not working and the individual on staff didn't seem to care much. The toilet cover was made of the thinest plastic. I weight about 135 and almost broke through the thing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Flea bag hotel, not worth the money

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I can't believe that I felt apprehensive about Putting my personal things on the floor. The place was awful, but going to Portland ME in August means that there is no reasonable lodging under $200/night. Everything was booked and even the holiday inn express was 200+. The room was 88 degrees at check in, without the air conditioner on. It finally got comfortable, as it It took all night to cool down. This was my first visit to ME, and if I ever go back, it will not be during the summer, with much more preparation for adequate lodging.☹️