Ratings based on 1,309 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the price

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The room was inexpensive but worthwhile. Overall clean room with few ammenities. Hotel staff was helpful and strictly enforced quiet hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! Your informative feedback will surely help our future guests with their travels. We hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by Candy

Great clean hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great place was happy that they allowed pets clean convenient to all shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you for the top notch review! We take pleasure in providing excellent service to our valued guests. Please come see us again soon! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

First time staying

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: good location and very clean
Cons: try to reduce noise level on 0 end of hotel
Location: food and shops near by
Overall good hotel but we were at the end by a business and it was very noisy thru the night and the heater in the room was loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your direct and genuine feedback. Rest assured we will be looking into the comments you have made about the noise level. We hope to continue to have you as our guest, and look forward to another chance to serve you. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joel

Good Stay.

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable room. Away from the hustle and bustle of South Portland and only a short drive away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, MA

Good service, nice staff. Clean room.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Cons: breakfast may provide more hot stuff.
Location: good location
One night stay with comfortable room. Easy to highway. Good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Our staff constantly strives to go above and beyond to ensure that your stay is the best it can be, so we are truly humbled by your review. It was our pleasure to help you get back on the road as we truly care about assisting our guests in any way. We are happy that we had the opportunity to serve you and we hope you will choose La Quinta Inns and Suites in your future travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Very courteous place

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Orbitz
I had a wonderful time staying at this inn. The staff was very hospitable and courteous to us. They also provided a lot of amenities I did not even know they had which I enjoyed. The rooms were great, comfortable and always clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to being here for you on your next visit! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB-CANADA

good location, friendly staff, reasonable rates

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: easy in and out
Cons: bathroom dated
Location: restaurants handy---we were just passing through to Florida
short stay, easy access, fitted our needs and expectations, would come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient location and great price.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Location: Close to Maine Medical and only a few miles from downtown.
Nice, quiet location. Comfortable room. I picked this hotel because it was one of the few hotels that had a free breakfast, and it was the least expensive. It was worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Lq Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels