Ratings based on 1,172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

I'm a snob and was pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We needed a place to sleep that was close to the airport, so paying for a higher priced hotel seemed wrong (We were literally in the hotel for 6 hours.) The check-in staff was friendly and pleasant. The 4:30 am staff was kind (offered us coffee and unlocked the mini fridge so we could grab milk for the kids). The room was clean and well maintained. The linens were fresh. It totally exceeded my expectations. Remember, I had planned to just use the bed and hate the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and downtown Maine.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Enjoyed the quiet time and loved downtown Maine! Hotel provided shuttle to and from airport! Hotel staff very friendly! Hotel also had free daily continental breakfast! Outdoor pool very enjoyable! Bedroom was very spacious and quiet!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

It was so conveniently located we were just taking

Posted Jul 30, 2016
It's not a luxury hotel but it was clean and neat , well locate his staff was super pleasant they had a shuttle from the airport and also took us to the train station . The breakfast was good breakfast more than adequate I would recommend it to someone who's looking for a clean place so they can sightsee
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overcrowded, noisy, unclean

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We stayed here bc everything close to Portland was sold out. It's not walkable to downtown sadly, was pricey for low quality of amenities and dirty. The second night we stayed in Freeport and commuted in with a much better experience for a lower cost
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good alternate to downtown

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We found the La Quintana to be quite comfortable , and convenient to the highways ...not too far from downtown. They have free parking for your rental car which many hotels in the area don't. It's about an $8 - $10 cab ride down to Old Port if you don't want to deal with the parking and traffic. The staff were very accommodating. We had no problems with the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average lower end hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Staff were pleasant and helpful
Cons: Room decor; coffee
Staff were welcoming and knowledgeable. Room was dull but clean. Sink area small. Towels size and heft ok. Breakfast average without meats, basically cereals, breads, pancakes or waffles self made. Coffee from concentrate perhaps and not very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Easy access to main streets and highways.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Small, quiet, easy access, safe.
Cons: Room had a bit of a musty smell - maybe the carpet? Otherwise seemed clean.
Location: Close to the college fields and stadium. Hope on the highway for getting around the town without fighting the traffic lights and stop signs.
Host was very friendly and helpful when we checked in. Was able to answer most of our questions about the area and gave us info on the area.
4 out of 5
by Janine

Quiet stay, close to Maine Med

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet and clean. Coffee and hot water always available. Close to hospital. Great location.
5 out of 5
by nancy from boston, ma

Our #1 choice in Portland

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed overnight, as we have before. This hotel is inexpensive clean, has everything we need. Slightly off the beaten track, but perfect for us
4 out of 5
by L. Joseph from ashburnham ma

nice hotel stay and good location

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast could use with a little more items like cut fruit and pastries.