Ratings based on 1,329 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We stayed in a newly renovated room. It was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Sincerely, Bennie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and affordable

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Other than having a difficult time finding the place, we found the motel clean, friendly service, and equipped with the basic services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Luke, Thanks for brightening our day! We appreciate the positive feedback and will share your review with our staff. Sincerely, Danielle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel is in fantastic condition, everything has just been redone and was extremely clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! Your informative feedback will surely help our future guests with their travels. We hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Danielle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Quebec City

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Proximity to baseball stadium & highway 24-hour coffee/tea Front desk clerk did her best to find us a room that was free as we arrived early
Cons: The darn trees covered our car with dots of sap, so don't park under them.
Location: Sea Dogs Baseball Close to highway Beautiful park nearby
Only spent one night in Portland and this hotel was perfect for our needs. A 35-min walk from the harbour & only 2 mins from baseball stadium. Families would enjoy the big park nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! Your informative feedback will surely help our future guests with their travels. We hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Danielle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding customer service

Posted May 18, 2017
The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we take pride in offering. Please come see us again soon! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Reasonably priced comfortable hotel in Portland.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Quiet, comfortable, clean, central and inexpensive.
Location: Portland has a lovely historic centre with an excellent art museum and enjoyable shops. We were there for a scientific meeting.
This hotel is within 20 min walk of all the major attractions in Portland. It is exceptionally quiet, comfortable and well organized. Having both parking and breakfast included was excellent. The staff were all friendly, courteous and helpful. Having an exercise room was also appreciated. We stayed for almost a week and were very happy with our decision.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Helga, Thanks so much for your kind review. It sounds like you had a great stay at our clean and friendly hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our location, complimentary breakfast and fitness center and we look forward to having you visit us again in the future. Sincerely, B Ames, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by Roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by wayne

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice area-good service-plenty of fun
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Stayed one night. Staff were helpful. Room was fine. Convenient location but not the greatest surroundings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will choose us for your future lodging needs. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels