Ratings based on 1,161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overcrowded, noisy, unclean

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We stayed here bc everything close to Portland was sold out. It's not walkable to downtown sadly, was pricey for low quality of amenities and dirty. The second night we stayed in Freeport and commuted in with a much better experience for a lower cost
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good alternate to downtown

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We found the La Quintana to be quite comfortable , and convenient to the highways ...not too far from downtown. They have free parking for your rental car which many hotels in the area don't. It's about an $8 - $10 cab ride down to Old Port if you don't want to deal with the parking and traffic. The staff were very accommodating. We had no problems with the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average lower end hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Staff were pleasant and helpful
Cons: Room decor; coffee
Staff were welcoming and knowledgeable. Room was dull but clean. Sink area small. Towels size and heft ok. Breakfast average without meats, basically cereals, breads, pancakes or waffles self made. Coffee from concentrate perhaps and not very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Easy access to main streets and highways.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Small, quiet, easy access, safe.
Cons: Room had a bit of a musty smell - maybe the carpet? Otherwise seemed clean.
Location: Close to the college fields and stadium. Hope on the highway for getting around the town without fighting the traffic lights and stop signs.
Host was very friendly and helpful when we checked in. Was able to answer most of our questions about the area and gave us info on the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Nice hotel, confortable room. It is not a fantastic experience, but for the price, it is a very good deal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice. Close to the Portland sea dogs

Posted May 1, 2016
Nice. Close to Portland sea dogs. Close to Portland sea dogs. Close to Portland sea dogs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stonington, CT

Great value for staying in Portland

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Orbitz
I recently had to make an unexpected trip to Portland for a one-night stay, and it was a very pleasant experience in this hotel. The hotel seemed to be recently renovated, and the price was very fair, and included breakfast in the morning. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glocester, RI

Great Value!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel room was clean and cozy. We were pleasantly surprised to see that there was a fridge (helpful when it came to storing some of the local brews we picked up) and microwave in the room. Great value, would stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

a superior motel

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed, nice staff.
Location: the location is near the highways, in semi industrial vicinity.
The hotel is clean, quiet, near the highway. not very far from the main town. Has free parking. The staff was very helpful and intelligent. Breakfast is just slightly better than the standard of such hotels. The description in Expedia is accurate.
3 out of 5
by Simon from Torino, Italia

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting Portland, near Downtown location