Ratings based on 1,198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay in Portland

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Wonderful helpful staff. The room was clean and comfortable. Coffee supplies were not restocked after the first day. Breakfast was only fair. The coffee was awful. Easy walk to a few good restaurants and Holy Donut!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really needs an upgrade!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
This place is showing it's age. I picked it because I appeared to be walk-able to the arts district but the neighborhood felt pretty sketchy and we ended up driving so that was not much of an advantage. All in all I might chose someplace further from downtown and in fresher condition.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

Very nice

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly
Location: I was not there to sight see. There is a Denny's a block away, which was good when I picked my husband up at airport at 11 pm
Check in was efficient. I called about an extra blanket and by the time I got to the desk, it was there. Staff I had contact with was pleasant. Airport is a few miles away and easy to get to. I will stay here next time we fly out of Portland.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again, worst customer service!!!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Room cleanliness was decent
Cons: Need some major update
At the price we paid for, we were hoping to have a decent stay. Worst customer service ever from the lady in the breakfast area. We arrived at 9.10 am and she yelled at us saying that breakfast time ended already at 9am and that it was clearly written on our check-in card or that we should be aware of this. It was for the long weekend, which fell on a Monday, how the heck are we supposed to know, if we were never advised at all and it wasn't written on our check-in card....We slept in like a lot of other customers as we weren't the only customer that came in and couldn't get breakfast. Clearly a lack of respect on her end. YELLING at customers clearly shows her lack of skills and that she hates her job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Tim H. General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I want to apologize for the service that you experienced from our breakfast staff. This is not the type of service we are known for and I will follow up with my staff and share your feedback as the is unacceptable. On a positive note, we will be renovating our hotel at the end of this year and we will be excited to show you how much we have improved on your next visit with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mauvais rapport qualité prix

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Trop cher pour qualité de la chambre. Propreté laisse a désirée. Aucune commodité et chambre de bain exigue. Déjeuner correct. trop cher pour etre aussi loin du centre ville
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

I'm a snob and was pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We needed a place to sleep that was close to the airport, so paying for a higher priced hotel seemed wrong (We were literally in the hotel for 6 hours.) The check-in staff was friendly and pleasant. The 4:30 am staff was kind (offered us coffee and unlocked the mini fridge so we could grab milk for the kids). The room was clean and well maintained. The linens were fresh. It totally exceeded my expectations. Remember, I had planned to just use the bed and hate the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and downtown Maine.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Enjoyed the quiet time and loved downtown Maine! Hotel provided shuttle to and from airport! Hotel staff very friendly! Hotel also had free daily continental breakfast! Outdoor pool very enjoyable! Bedroom was very spacious and quiet!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

It was so conveniently located we were just taking

Posted Jul 30, 2016
It's not a luxury hotel but it was clean and neat , well locate his staff was super pleasant they had a shuttle from the airport and also took us to the train station . The breakfast was good breakfast more than adequate I would recommend it to someone who's looking for a clean place so they can sightsee
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overcrowded, noisy, unclean

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We stayed here bc everything close to Portland was sold out. It's not walkable to downtown sadly, was pricey for low quality of amenities and dirty. The second night we stayed in Freeport and commuted in with a much better experience for a lower cost
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good alternate to downtown

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We found the La Quintana to be quite comfortable , and convenient to the highways ...not too far from downtown. They have free parking for your rental car which many hotels in the area don't. It's about an $8 - $10 cab ride down to Old Port if you don't want to deal with the parking and traffic. The staff were very accommodating. We had no problems with the room.