Ratings based on 1,360 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

nice

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Clean and comfortable, the redecoration will be completed after the first floor is done. Pleasant staff, standard amenities, and the ENTIRE Facility is smoke free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Buck, Thanks for brightening our day! We appreciate the positive feedback and will share your review with our staff. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Sep 18, 2017
AWSOME service, clean rooms, quiet, and comfortable beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Clark, Thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and enjoyed our awesome service. We look forward to having you as a guest again. Sincerely, Bennie, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from haverhill, MA

Great staff, great room

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Hotel isn't top notch of course but our room was really nice and the hotel staff was amazing and so friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Charles, Thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and our great staff. We look forward to having you as a guest again. Sincerely, Bennie, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Dog friendly

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Awesome that it's dog friendly with no extra charge! Will likely stay here again as a result.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
B, Thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our pet friendly hotel and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Sincerely, Bennie, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Micro Size room.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Find a better location for the toilet tissue holder, more available seating for breakfast and a better breakfast.
Location: Located 10 mins by car from the heart of downtown Portland.
Room 412 is small though recently updated. Bathroom is micro size and the toilet was leaking onto the floor. I notified the front desk and the maintenance person was sent up. He claimed that it was condensation even though the water in the toilet bowl continued to run all night pointing to the fact that there is a bad seal somewhere. He wiped it up but it continued to leak throughout the night. Bad toilet design. I am not a big person and had to fight the toilet tissue holder for space on the toilet. It literally shoved me to one side. Breakfast was a disappointment. Only boiled eggs, waffle, toast, bagels, cereal, milk, juice and yogurt. Only a few tables available in the dining area. I had to wait about 10 minutes waiting until someone got up in order to eat something.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. Each concern will be addressed, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Renovated room very comfortable. Convenient locati

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly and courteous staff who go out of their way to accommodate guests
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel accessible location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Nice quiet hotel and only a short drive to city centre and all atraction and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay at our property. We are happy that we had the opportunity to serve you and we hope you will choose La Quinta Inns and Suites in your future travels. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfort and clean hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It's clean in the hotel and the room. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are thrilled to hear the hotel met your needs and the you got a comfortable night's rest. Come see us again soon if you're in the area. Respectfully, Juan LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good choice

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It was not clean in the entrance, corridor and room. Some dirty sundries was put in a room without a door. I found leftover in the refrigerator in my room. All the pillows were not in the proper place. I couldn't imagine what else which I didn't see.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and we are very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. We will share your review with the hotel's management team to address and resolve the issues you noted. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.Not a very good experience

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: ? no comment
Cons: The customer service could be improved
Location: It was not close to anything
not worth the money go to travel lodge you would get better service and at a lot better rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re so sorry that you encountered less than stellar service during your stay. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. We will make sure your comments are shared with our Management Team, so we can use them for further training purposes. We do hope you choose us for your future travels. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care