Ratings based on 1,297 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Location: Convenient location
Everything was fine, except for the construction noise above (roto hammer) . I asked front desk staff if they could relocate us, but was told the noise was throughout the facility. That was the only disappointment web had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are glad to hear you had a good stay and our location was convenient for your visit. As you noted, we are currently running several projects in the hotel as we work through upgrading and refurbishing our rooms and corridors. We are extremely sorry for any disturbance this created, but are confident that the improvements we are making will benefit all our guests, and we hope that you will return to us one day to enjoy them. Thanks again and we look forward to being of service to you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Ok Hotel, Iffy Location

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Add amenities. At least shovel the sidewalk.
Location: Yuck. Nothing to do. Nowhere to walk, nothing to eat.
Everyone working there was very nice & went out of their way to be helpful, but the facility itself is way below LaQ's usual standard. No gym, no restaurant, and a terrible location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments of the front desk staff. We are happy that you were provided great service. However, we are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our hotel. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great Value

Posted Feb 26, 2017
This is a top notch value play. $85 for a 2-double room. Really quite comfortable and so cheap to Uber to and from breweries, the Old Port, or both.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear your stay was not enjoyable. We will forward your comments to management for review. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the price

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The room was inexpensive but worthwhile. Overall clean room with few ammenities. Hotel staff was helpful and strictly enforced quiet hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! Your informative feedback will surely help our future guests with their travels. We hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

First time staying

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: good location and very clean
Cons: try to reduce noise level on 0 end of hotel
Location: food and shops near by
Overall good hotel but we were at the end by a business and it was very noisy thru the night and the heater in the room was loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your direct and genuine feedback. Rest assured we will be looking into the comments you have made about the noise level. We hope to continue to have you as our guest, and look forward to another chance to serve you. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, MA

Good service, nice staff. Clean room.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Cons: breakfast may provide more hot stuff.
Location: good location
One night stay with comfortable room. Easy to highway. Good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Our staff constantly strives to go above and beyond to ensure that your stay is the best it can be, so we are truly humbled by your review. It was our pleasure to help you get back on the road as we truly care about assisting our guests in any way. We are happy that we had the opportunity to serve you and we hope you will choose La Quinta Inns and Suites in your future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB-CANADA

good location, friendly staff, reasonable rates

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: easy in and out
Cons: bathroom dated
Location: restaurants handy---we were just passing through to Florida
short stay, easy access, fitted our needs and expectations, would come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient location and great price.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Location: Close to Maine Medical and only a few miles from downtown.
Nice, quiet location. Comfortable room. I picked this hotel because it was one of the few hotels that had a free breakfast, and it was the least expensive. It was worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Lq Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Cathleen

Met our needs

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
A nice, clean, quiet place to spend a night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Nice staff but old hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Stale smoke smell everywhere- I woke up with a scratchy throat, congestion and a headache Staff was very accommodating when I left after 1 night instead of staying for my 2 night reservation Hotel is old and tired
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write your review, as we appreciate the feedback. While our hotel is an older facility, it is still our responsibility and pleasure to present the most clean and comfortable rooms possible. Your comments indicate that we still have further work to do. Rest assured we will do everything we can to make the necessary improvements. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care