Ratings based on 1,304 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Stayed one night. Staff were helpful. Room was fine. Convenient location but not the greatest surroundings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will choose us for your future lodging needs. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Convenient drive to downtown Portland

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Location close to downtown, but requires driving. Not safe part of town for walking and besides, there are no pedestrian walkways. Room was in need of updates and there was trash left behind from former guest. Room had odd odor to it; similar to melted plastic/resin. Bedding was clean and bed comfortable. Refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave were clean. Heater was noisy and woke me up through the night. Rooms not very noise-proof, so I was awakened every time a door was closed. Breakfast was predominantly carbs, no healthy protein source..a disappointment. I regret not spending a little more money for better quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and we are very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. We will share your review with the hotel's management team to address and resolve the issues you noted. We appreciate you taking the time to give your honest opinion and hope that they surrounding area does not deter you from visiting us in the future. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice Hotel Near Downtown

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The place was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very nice and helpful. The big surprise was the free breakfast was generous and very good.
Location: I was there only one night. However, the hotel is near the downtown and a short ride from the Maine Mall.
This was a nice hotel - nothing fancy - near the downtown. The parking was ample and the room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Furthermore the staff were very pleasant and friendly. Breakfast, unlike most hotels that include breakfast, was very good, with a wide selection of items to choose from. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thanks for brightening our day! We appreciate the positive feedback and will share your review with our staff. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Location: Convenient location
Everything was fine, except for the construction noise above (roto hammer) . I asked front desk staff if they could relocate us, but was told the noise was throughout the facility. That was the only disappointment web had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are glad to hear you had a good stay and our location was convenient for your visit. As you noted, we are currently running several projects in the hotel as we work through upgrading and refurbishing our rooms and corridors. We are extremely sorry for any disturbance this created, but are confident that the improvements we are making will benefit all our guests, and we hope that you will return to us one day to enjoy them. Thanks again and we look forward to being of service to you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Ok Hotel, Iffy Location

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Add amenities. At least shovel the sidewalk.
Location: Yuck. Nothing to do. Nowhere to walk, nothing to eat.
Everyone working there was very nice & went out of their way to be helpful, but the facility itself is way below LaQ's usual standard. No gym, no restaurant, and a terrible location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments of the front desk staff. We are happy that you were provided great service. However, we are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our hotel. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great Value

Posted Feb 26, 2017
This is a top notch value play. $85 for a 2-double room. Really quite comfortable and so cheap to Uber to and from breweries, the Old Port, or both.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear your stay was not enjoyable. We will forward your comments to management for review. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the price

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The room was inexpensive but worthwhile. Overall clean room with few ammenities. Hotel staff was helpful and strictly enforced quiet hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! Your informative feedback will surely help our future guests with their travels. We hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

First time staying

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: good location and very clean
Cons: try to reduce noise level on 0 end of hotel
Location: food and shops near by
Overall good hotel but we were at the end by a business and it was very noisy thru the night and the heater in the room was loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your direct and genuine feedback. Rest assured we will be looking into the comments you have made about the noise level. We hope to continue to have you as our guest, and look forward to another chance to serve you. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joel

Good Stay.

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable room. Away from the hustle and bustle of South Portland and only a short drive away.