Ratings based on 1,375 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Good spot near the airport

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Good bed, comfortable and clean.
Cons: Better when construction/renovation is complete.
Location: Easy access to downtown Portland.
Very clean and comfortable room near the airport. They are doing construction right now on the exterior of the hotel, so there is a lot of construction and the parking is a bit tricky. But this is a good value and a comfortable place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Everything was wonderful. Except remodel of outside of building and it had noisy outside noises. Inside room was very nice and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Construction

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: The staff were wonderful!
Cons: Noise from remodel construction
This La Quinta Inn is being remodeled and although the staff and room were great, the noise was terrible. There was construction being done around the entire building and there was so much noise from hammers and large equipment, it woke us up early in the morning. I would not advise someone to stay here until the remodeling is done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Newly renovated rooms look great but are not very functional. Our room was not well cleaned; we found children’s game pieces and plastic utensils on the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay and your kind words about our newly renovated rooms. We look forward to having you as a guest again. Sincerely, Bennie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good price. Clean hotel. Not the best location.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
We booked one night here to close out a trip to Maine. Most of our trip was in Acadia. We decided to spend one night in Portland before flying home. The location isn't great but the price was right and the photos looked good. Our room was very clean and had been recently updated. We weren't fans of the purple wall but didn't care. The TV didn't work that great but I eventually rigged it up so it would. The only bad part was there was a construction crew literally right outside our window working on the outer walls. They were there as we went into our room so our first 2 hours were extremely noisy with all the construction happening outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Matt, Your candid feedback is very important to us as it is through constructive criticism from our guests that we can improve. As you mentioned, we are undergoing a complete renovation and we are extremely sorry that this had a negative impact on your stay. We are confident that our many upgrades will benefit all of our guests and hope to have you as a guest in the future for a better experience in our fully upgraded hotel. Sincerely, Bennie LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, New York

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Happy with the cleanliness and what seemed to be a complete renovation of this hotel. Breakfast was more than we expected. We would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review. We take pride in the features mentioned. We look forward to serving you again in the near future! Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

nice

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Clean and comfortable, the redecoration will be completed after the first floor is done. Pleasant staff, standard amenities, and the ENTIRE Facility is smoke free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Buck, Thanks for brightening our day! We appreciate the positive feedback and will share your review with our staff. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Sep 18, 2017
AWSOME service, clean rooms, quiet, and comfortable beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Clark, Thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and enjoyed our awesome service. We look forward to having you as a guest again. Sincerely, Bennie, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from haverhill, MA

Great staff, great room

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Hotel isn't top notch of course but our room was really nice and the hotel staff was amazing and so friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Charles, Thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and our great staff. We look forward to having you as a guest again. Sincerely, Bennie, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Dog friendly

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Awesome that it's dog friendly with no extra charge! Will likely stay here again as a result.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
B, Thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our pet friendly hotel and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Sincerely, Bennie, LQ Customer Care