Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san leandro

Nice hotel and close to the woodburn outlet

Posted Aug 15, 2016
It was very nice and it closed to the woodburn outlet store
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pismo Beach, CA

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Very clean and very conveniently located to shops, gas station, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Mari_0856, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Wilsonville La Quinta Inn & Suites.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Hotel lacking in comfort and friendly staff

Posted Jul 27, 2016
When we checked in I should have known. We waited at the desk for about 10 minutes with the clerk on 2 phones- one on each ear. When we finally got into our rooms they appeared clean and serviceable - we only stayed one night so weren't too picky. We decided to take the kids down to the pool. Again at first glance it appeared decent, but the railing on the steps leading into the water was cracked and bent leaving a very sharp edge that could easily injure one of us. I spent the entire time watching and helping the kids into and out of the pool to avoid injury. (The kids are all toddlers.) When we returned to our rooms to get cleaned up for dinner the kids noticed candies on the ground near the head of the beds. The chocolate appeared to have been there for quite awhile, it was fuzzy and looked gross. later when we were crawling in to bed hoping for a good night's sleep we were again disappointed. The beds were so lumpy and leaning toward the center we could not get comfortable. We ended up each person basically hugging all night in the center of the bed to get any sleep. In the morning the breakfast was anemic looking sausage and eggs with mediocre waffles. The counter tops were dirty along with the tables. We all lamented the fact that we didn't go out to breakfast so we would have nice & full kids before we hit the road. Overall, we won't be visiting this hotel again- even just for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Mari Lopez- Front Desk Supervisor , Hotel Management
Dear Family Traveler, I have received your review of La Quinta Wilsonville. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thank you again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn once again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Willsonville, OR

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable bed.
Cons: My key card for my door would not work. Had to go back down to the front desk 3 times and was finally given a manual key. Need to update key card lock
Location: Close to wineries, Bullwinkle's Family Fun Center. I was there for work so I didn't check out any sites.
I booked this La Quinta as there were no affordable rooms in the area. I don't typically stay at La Quinta's as I have stayed at some that were not well kept up. This location however, was much nicer than expected. It was updated, clean, quiet, and affordable. The fitness room was great and had nice equipment. I would definitely stay here again if I am in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Clean hotel situated within 20 minutes of Portland. Starbucks close by for those who need a decent coffee to start the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wilsonville or

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Booked the room at the last minute from my I phone . They new my name when I walked in the door. Great experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 31, 2016
Convenient location as I had to go back and forth btwn Woodburn and Portland. I felt safe and comfortable. Staff was very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

Posted May 30, 2016
very safe and convenient location close to shopping center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Front desk was very good even though she was new.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sudbury ontario

great business stay!

Posted May 20, 2016
Clean spacious room. Not talking luxury. A very comfortable stay. Excellent breakfast. Way better then so many low-mid end chain motels.