Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Hotel près du lac

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Très propre et confortable. Bel environnement. Petite piscine juste devant le lac. À 35 minutes en auto de Portland. 5 minutes à pied d'une épicerie. Très agréable. Petit déjeuner de base inclus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Spot

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great staff, clean rooms, and good location make this a welcome experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Amazing view for a great price!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The view, the price and the location were great.
Cons: The layout of the room to take advantage of the view.
Location: We went next door to Stickmen Restaurant- food was great and patio ambiance lovely. For breakfast we went to the Boulangerie and Farmer's Market.
We booked this last minute and got a great deal. I wasn't expecting too much but was very pleasantly surprised. T he rooms were very large and the view of Lake Oswego was fantastic. It was centrally located to everything. I would definitely recommend it for a romantic getaway. The only thing we noticed in the room was that it was poorly laid out with the focus on the TV rather than out the window.. The couch faced against the view so we had to move chairs around to take advantage of the lovely view. They had a cookies and candies for afternoon snacks. The staff was nice but not enthusiastic.. But other than that it was wonderful. I would stay there again for sure.
3 out of 5
by erica from Phoenix, AZ

Lake views, no sound proofing, good wifi

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Lake Oswego is my favorite part of Oregon. It's so beautiful, and obviously the namesake is the lake. This hotel is directly on the lake. the rooms open up to you own private balcony over the lake with the ducks below. However, you will hear everything - as it's an older hotel. You'll hear people on their balconies, people outside, people walking around the lake, etc. It's nice that there's a huge living room with a TV and a separate bedroom and bathroom, like a small home. There's a living room sink with fridge and microwave, along with a coffee maker too. Bed was comfortable, but it's definitely not a high end hotel. Things were really clean, just a lot of bugs from the lake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hôtel whit quiet room

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Clean and big room
Cons: More choice to eat in the morning
Location: Very nice restaurant around the place
We really love this place, would prefer to have a room with a view of the lake, but our room was quiet on the other side. The pool was clean and cool view by the lake.
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Denny from Southern Oregon coast

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is older and small, parking is limited but very nice stay. Close to everything we needed. Quite and clean. Rooms face the pool and small lake with a balcony, nice and relaxing. Restaurants and coffee all within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Vi from Long Beach

Great place

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Location was great, came to town to visit my son and family just down the road. Loved being all the shops and view. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
by Jasmin from Manchester, UK

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel just outside Portland. Rooms are spacious and clean in general. There was some dirt on the window sill but bathroom and actual room were clean. There are free pastries and tea and coffee for breakfast to get you going. There is a pool overlooking the lake which was nice. You can also just sit outside and enjoy the view of the lake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
no complaints