Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Good location

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Furniture was uncomfortable
Although the hotel was in a quiet but easy to get to anything location, the room was not the most comfortable. The pull out sofa bed was horribly uncomfortable. I had to ask for sheets for it and washcloths. They were not stoked in the room. The front staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Love this hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at Larkspur Landing. The room was very clean and looked very nice. I liked the idea that the room had a DVD player. Most hotels don't have them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, oregon

Power went out and we frozze to

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing.no power and a bunch of lies..with a little atat
Cons: Power. More blankets sice we didnt have heat and comp those who wereupset enough to say something.
Location: Dont know was to upset
I wish i could but we got there power went out and we spent the rest of the night freezing and hearing lots
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Room was very clean and well apportioned. Though a little difficult to find the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Decent Hotel for the Price

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Clean, close to freeway, easy parking
Cons: Noise level, counter space in bathroom
Location: Near freeway
Clean hotel, decently updated for a low enough cost. Close proximity to the freeway heading East in to Portland. Hotel was somewhat loud in the mornings, we were able to hear our neighbors stomping around above us and lots of talking next door and in hallways. Decent mattress and bedding, hotel was inexpensively updated but everything worked just fine. Our freezer would periodically make this obnoxious sound (I think trying to cool itself) and last for a few minutes, it would come on multiple times during the night and was loud enough to wake us up. Also, we were in an ADA room, so there was no counter in the bathroom, I had to set my hair tools/make up on the toilet seat to use it. The shower was a walk in, so despite the bathmat down, the floor got pretty wet and there was no drain outside of the shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Good hotel, but not close to shopping center

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: This hotel is located about 5km from shopping center.
Good hotel for long or short stay. Easy parking. But location is not in center then you need a car to travel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medford, Oregon

Quick comfort solution at a great price.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, great layout. Bed was very cozy. Great place to stay if you're looking for a room with a living space. Large restroom.
Cons: Thin ceiling. Staff acted as if "doing you a favor". Not horrible. I'm just used to a higher standard of friendly help. Breakfast was continental.
Location: Nice location, ready access to the main highways and roads into town, far enough away that your in a quiet, safe area yet not too far out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time in Portland=Amazing

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Very nice hotel. We really enjoyed our stay.
Cons: NA
We really enjoyed the staff and the amenities provided.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worked for us!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Needed a place in a pinch. The larkspur was great for our 4 night stay. Very affordable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great hotel in Hilsboro... Quick access to Portland... Quiet area... Close to Roloff farms and access to road to scenic Oregon Coast!!