Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Slow front desk staff. They were not at the front

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Front desk staff was not at desk when we arrived early afternoon. Then they just appeared from little back room after we had waited several minutes. No reason why.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Good afternoon! Thank you for the review. Even though this is not a 5 out of 5 review which is what I hope all our reviews are I still am thankful to get this review, because it shows us what we can improve on. I will definitely use this as a training tool for our Front Desk as one of many reason on why they should not wander off from the Front Desk. We will make sure that from here on out if you or any other guest arrives here they will be greeted immediately by our Front Desk Agent and that we can speed along your check in process.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Bed was really comfortable. Convenient location to stores and highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, I am happy to hear that the beds were comfortable and everything was close to the hotel! We hope to see you back soon and we will have the cookies waiting for you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, United States of America

Convenient location to shopping and restaurants

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Check in fast and nice size room with a good location for our pups. Fabulous shopping centers and food at nearby restaurants made this a perfect place to stay. Had to wash clothes too and the washer and dryer were free!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Good afternoon and thank you for the review. I am thrilled to see that everything went well for you and you were able to take advantage of all our accommodations we offer here. We hope too see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Decent extended stay suites but thin walls

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The room cleanliness was impressive. I didn't have any kind of detection kit or anything, but everything looked and smelled very clean and well maintained. The furniture was comfortable, the bed was surprisingly comfortable. The price was right. The front desk staff were very helpful, both the overnight and the morning shift.
Cons: The walls between the bedroom and suite over were disappointingly thin. The channels on the TV were a strange mix of standard and high definition, with no channel guide. I don't know if someone was smoking where they shouldn't have been, but the hall near the elevators reeked of cigarette smoke, like someone was smoking nearby. For such a seemingly large place, the breakfast area was pretty small and therefore totally crowded by less than 10 people, we decided against waiting and went elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Good afternoon! Thank you for the review and I want to apologize for all the issues you had. I am currently having our maintenance look at the TV channels and our house keepers look in every room to make sure the TV guides are there. We hope we can have you back so we can show you just how much we do care about our guests reviews and that we do handle complaints as one of our highest priorities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Dated

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The suite had everything you need including Dishes, toaster, microwave, stove top. Had old dirty sofa and smelled bad. Spa was small, outside, not warm, in need of repair and next to parking lot. Hotel is in middle of industrial area. Staff were helpful and friendly. Due to the physical condition and location of the Hotel, I would not recommend it to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Good afternoon. I want to thank you for the review and say we do appreciate this even though its not a 5 out of 5 star review. I have notified our maintenance and they were already proactively working on the hot tub and it is now back up and running on all cylinders at a toasty 101 degrees!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

New and quiet area.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The large, spacious room/kitchen and the powerful shower. Nice, quiet location.
Cons: A new mattress and a new paint job.
Location: We stayed in that area because it was close to Roloff Farms. Costco was also very close by and a short drive to freeway.
The room is definitely older, but a good size with a large kitchen. The mattress was very old, not comfortable and should be replaced. The shower was great with a good, powerful shower head. The staff, all young males were good. The breakfast selection was quite different from what we've experienced before. White rice, biscuits/gravy, two small fridges loaded with cheese, fruit cups, yogurt, juice and hard boiled eggs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by W.So - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with Larkspur Landing - Hillsboro. I'm delighted to hear that our room provided a quiet satisfied stay for your visit. Our location is definitely great off US 26 while we quietly situated at a business park. I'm very sorry to hear the mattress was not comfortable but I'm pleased to inform you that we are in the process of placing new mattresses in rooms. From our room powerful shower; our staff to our unique breakfast. We are pleased to hear kind feedback likes yours. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Larkspur Landing Hotels. Kind Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Worst hotel we've ever stayed in!!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was 5/10
Cons: Outdated
Was in town with my wife to celebrate my grandfathers 90th birthday. Every night at the hotel you hear doors slamming and heavy feet above your room. The last night my wife and I got woken up around 1230am to the neighbor assaulting a woman. After about 1hr of this we contacted the front desk to complain which they came up and knocked on the door but nobody answered. After staff left, the noises continued which I took it upon myself to BANG on their door until they answered. And told them to shut up as we paying a lot of money per night at this outdated hotel. We ended up getting moved to another room at about 130am which woke us both up and we also had an early flight. Staff offered us a discount when we return but I wouldn't be caught dead in this hotel ever again unless all expenses were covered by them. Terrible experience and I'll never go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, I am so sorry about hearing that you went through this. I went ahead and we are talking with the company the gentleman was with and they are taking appropiate actions. We are truly sorry that this happened and we assure you that you will never have this type of experience ever again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Good location

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Furniture was uncomfortable
Although the hotel was in a quiet but easy to get to anything location, the room was not the most comfortable. The pull out sofa bed was horribly uncomfortable. I had to ask for sheets for it and washcloths. They were not stoked in the room. The front staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, I will be sure to tell the front desk staff that they are doing a good job. I will be sure to use this as a training opportunity with our housekeeping staff though to make sure all rooms are up to standards when you check in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Love this hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at Larkspur Landing. The room was very clean and looked very nice. I liked the idea that the room had a DVD player. Most hotels don't have them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Good evening. Thank you for the review and I am happy that everything went well for your stay. We do enjoy the DVD players in the rooms as well and we will probably have to upgrade to Blu-ray players soon! O.O We hope you got a chance to check out our DVD collection and use the dvd player as well. We hope to see you again, Matt
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, oregon

Power went out and we frozze to

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing.no power and a bunch of lies..with a little atat
Cons: Power. More blankets sice we didnt have heat and comp those who wereupset enough to say something.
Location: Dont know was to upset
I wish i could but we got there power went out and we spent the rest of the night freezing and hearing lots
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, thank you for the review, even though it is not a 5 star review which is what we strive for these reviews are very important to have as well from time to time. We understand that you were here for the big storm and we did lose power due to power lines falling in the wind. I will be sure to use this review to help educate our staff so next time we will be sure to be on the ball so we can assist you to our fullest extant next time. I am super sorry this happened to you though.