Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tarpon Springs, Fl

3 days and 3 nights

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Perfectly located so that you can walk to all the shops in 2min. Just far enough away to enjoy peace and quiet listening to the birds. Our cottage was perfect and we loved the gardens and open area where we enjoyed our afternoon wine and snacks. The owners and staff are so enjoyable, friendly and helpful. The breakfast are some of the best ever at a b&b.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice B & B

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: I really liked the bed and blankets.
Cons: This was my first experience at a B & B and I thought it would be a little more personable. The owners never came up and introduced themselves to us.
Location: It was located close to walking distance from town. The road it was on was a little busy but not bad.
The building was very nice and old and what I expected. I did not stay in the cottages. The food was good but the meal times were very regimented. It was either 8:30 or 9:30.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schenectady

Lovely motel for family or couples

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely motel in nice area of Kennebunkport. Met George W. while out running
5 out of 5
by Anne from Boca Raton, Florida

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our second stay here and we loved it. Great location, tons of restaurants in area, wonderful place to relax and creative and filling breakfasts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old inn with warm welcome

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This is a gorgeous old captains house and cottages set in an upscale quiet location very close to the center of town.The owners are very welcoming and our room was beautifully decorated and all worked well. Breakfast was a gourmet affair served in the dining room or outside where you can sit with fellow guests in refined surroundings and chat about your travels which was very interesting and fun. Staying in the main house you feel very much as though you are a guest in someone's home. We'd have loved to stay for longer and would love to return.
5 out of 5
by Jacob from Dedham, MA

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great. Very welcoming and accommodating. The inn was perfect. very close to town. Great weekend
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Aidan from West Hartford, CT

Superb place to stay- certainly will return

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in one of their lovely cottages. It was very clean and well kept. We had our 18 month with us and they quickly supplies a crib with lovely soft clean bedding and blankets for her. The couple that run it were lovely and friendly. We will certainly return again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcester ma

Wonderfully attentive owners and staff

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I picked this spot as I have celiac and they offered gluten free options. I was not disappointed, breakfast was wonderful! Great location, very friendly easy walk to town