Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Quaint & cozy

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Dozens of great restaurants, many gift shops & jewelry stores. We loved walking around looking at the different architecture & of course the colors!
Kennebunkport is such a quaint & cute town. We really loved our stay at the Maine Stay Inn! Our room was cozy, loved the the decor, nice size private bath & had a great little gas fireplace. Everything we wanted to see was in walking distance. The breakfasts were amazing & the hosts were so friendly, helpful & fun. Not to be forgotten, they also had fresh baked chocolate chip cookies every evening. This was our favorite stop on our New England road trip!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great place to stay. Very friendly staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016
We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone. Great friendly staff and very clean rooms. There was a slight loss of water pressure if the other cabin was using their shower at the same time, but we were still able to shower. Great breakfasts
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Colonial Retreat

Posted Oct 31, 2016
We absolutely loved this inviting gorgeous home in the perfect location within walking distance of lovely Kennebunkport. Judi and Duke were wonderful hosts she went out of her way to print us directions to nearby Cape Elizabeth lighthouse and gave us helpful tips on where to have dinner in town. Kennebunkport boasted with charm, and enchantment. This perfect picturesque town by the sea far surpassed our expectations. We decided to take Judi's suggestion and had dinner at David's nearby on the water which we thoroughly enjoyed the delicious seafood meal as it was a perfect end to a perfect stay. Our only regret was that we only had one night and didn't want to leave. We are anxiously awaiting our return. Thank you for making our experience so memorable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Incredibly helpful and friendly staff.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. Great sightseeing recommendations. Clean room. Breakfast was great. Perfect location near the main part of town.
Cons: It can get a little noisy in the morning around 6am with staff coming in to start the breakfast routine... this would be my only complaint.
Location: Just a 5 minute walk to the main shopping/dining area in town. Or, just a short drive to anywhere else. Great location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tarpon Springs, Fl

3 days and 3 nights

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Perfectly located so that you can walk to all the shops in 2min. Just far enough away to enjoy peace and quiet listening to the birds. Our cottage was perfect and we loved the gardens and open area where we enjoyed our afternoon wine and snacks. The owners and staff are so enjoyable, friendly and helpful. The breakfast are some of the best ever at a b&b.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice B & B

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: I really liked the bed and blankets.
Cons: This was my first experience at a B & B and I thought it would be a little more personable. The owners never came up and introduced themselves to us.
Location: It was located close to walking distance from town. The road it was on was a little busy but not bad.
The building was very nice and old and what I expected. I did not stay in the cottages. The food was good but the meal times were very regimented. It was either 8:30 or 9:30.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schenectady

Lovely motel for family or couples

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely motel in nice area of Kennebunkport. Met George W. while out running
5 out of 5
by Anne from Boca Raton, Florida

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our second stay here and we loved it. Great location, tons of restaurants in area, wonderful place to relax and creative and filling breakfasts
4 out of 5
by Marcus from Deutschland

toller Aufenthalt

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
wunderbar erholsam, tolle Strände und Landschaft
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old inn with warm welcome

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This is a gorgeous old captains house and cottages set in an upscale quiet location very close to the center of town.The owners are very welcoming and our room was beautifully decorated and all worked well. Breakfast was a gourmet affair served in the dining room or outside where you can sit with fellow guests in refined surroundings and chat about your travels which was very interesting and fun. Staying in the main house you feel very much as though you are a guest in someone's home. We'd have loved to stay for longer and would love to return.