Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Roxbury, Ma

Friendly and Helpful

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: I felt very much at ease. Staff were flexible and accommodated my food requests.
Location: Great ocean views and sightseeing within a short drive.
Owners and staff took much energy and time to be helpful, friendly and mix with guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Great staff, great food and great cottages! Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston & Boston

Gorgeous Hotel-Extraordinary Attention to Detail!

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: I loved the warm decor and attention to detail in every room. The location was spectacular and easy to walk to local attractions. Owners were great!
Cons: I was thoroughly pleased with my stay... everything was great
Location: Location a couple of blocks from center of town.. easy access to stops. restaurants and just a 5-10 min drive to ocean. Lots of great specialty shops.
What a gem of a hotel! From the moment that you step into their immaculately decorated space, the attention to detail is magnificent. The owners, Judi and Walter, were a delight to meet and we thoroughly enjoyed the time they spent introducing us to features of the hotels ,and places of interest in the area. From the first cup of coffee we had at check in to the wonderfully planned breakfast the next day, all I could think about was service. The amount of time and forethought in planning what a guest might want is spectacular. You can see that their clients are their primary focus, and the effectively deliver on that service. I can only say that if you are traveling to the area, you must stay at the Maine Stay Inn and Cottages. We stayed in a delightful cottage, but the rooms in the main building are beautiful as well. The people here were down to earth, the hotel was very affordable, and worth every penny. We will absolutely return to stay again. I stay in many beautiful hotels in my travels for business. However, I would put up the attention to detail and warm consideration of the client that Maine Stay personnel demonstrate, up against any other accommodation. It is truly a unique and special Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Fabulous inn in great location

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: A little more soundproofing between the rooms in the cottage. When our TV was on, couldn't hear anything,
Location: Within walking distance of downtown Kennebunkport on a beautiful residential street.
We loved our weeklong stay here. We were very comfortable in our cottage: great bed, kitchenette, good TV with excellent channels, free wifi. The breakfasts which were delivered to our room every morning were out of this world! They provided great gluten free options for me--so tasty! We hope we'll have the chance to stay here again!
5 out of 5
by JAMES

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Sep 9, 2015
This inn was exactly what we needed. It was within walking distance to numerous restaurants and stores. The staff is extremely helpful and provided us with recommendations on things to do and places to eat. Also, they keep beach equipment handy so all you need to do is pick the items you want, ask for a parking pass. And then off you go! Would definitely recommend this inn for a quiet and relaxing getaway.
5 out of 5
by Vanessa from Boston

Perfect weekend stay in Kennebunkport!

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect weekend getaway! This inn is so idyllic! You feel like you are in another country where life is slower and simpler. The couple who owns the inn in busy ensuring every detail is met and they take great pride in maintaining a beautiful and welcoming environment. You felt more like family than a guest. We cannot wait to go back!
4 out of 5
by Klaus from Bad Soden

Wunderbares Hotel im viktorianischen Stil

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Herzlicher persönlicher Empfang, wunderschönes viktorianisch anmutendes Zimmer! Jeden Morgen gab es ein individuell serviertes leckeres Frühstück. Der einzige Wermutstropfen war der Straßenlärm, der doch gerade morgens deutlich störte.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

It's the little touches that make such a differenc

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: The location was ideal for exploring the surrounding area and the staff were very helpful.
Cons: Like most places here a pool would've been great and the shower was extremely small. Otherwise it was perfect.
Location: Ideal location for exploring town of kennebunkport and surrounding kennebunk area. Close to gooch's beach by car.
We enjoyed every minute of our experience at this residence. We received a very welcoming reception by Duke and the owners were present every morning at breakfast which was always a very hospitable experience. We stayed in the main inn in a very well appointed modern room which was generally very spacious apart from a very small shower. The inn was always immaculately clean and we enjoyed little touches such as beach towels, cookies etc. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful with regards to providing key information when asked. Overall I would not hesitate to recommend this as a perfect, central kennebunkport location ideal for any occasion. We just wish we could've stayed longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice B&B

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Breakfasts, helpful staff.
Cons: Bathroom floor was slippery.
Location: Walk to downtown shopping and restaurants. Beach a short drive away.
Convenient location, comfortable room, delicious breakfasts. Convenient to downtown, beaches, restaurants.