Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston & Boston

Gorgeous Hotel-Extraordinary Attention to Detail!

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: I loved the warm decor and attention to detail in every room. The location was spectacular and easy to walk to local attractions. Owners were great!
Cons: I was thoroughly pleased with my stay... everything was great
Location: Location a couple of blocks from center of town.. easy access to stops. restaurants and just a 5-10 min drive to ocean. Lots of great specialty shops.
What a gem of a hotel! From the moment that you step into their immaculately decorated space, the attention to detail is magnificent. The owners, Judi and Walter, were a delight to meet and we thoroughly enjoyed the time they spent introducing us to features of the hotels ,and places of interest in the area. From the first cup of coffee we had at check in to the wonderfully planned breakfast the next day, all I could think about was service. The amount of time and forethought in planning what a guest might want is spectacular. You can see that their clients are their primary focus, and the effectively deliver on that service. I can only say that if you are traveling to the area, you must stay at the Maine Stay Inn and Cottages. We stayed in a delightful cottage, but the rooms in the main building are beautiful as well. The people here were down to earth, the hotel was very affordable, and worth every penny. We will absolutely return to stay again. I stay in many beautiful hotels in my travels for business. However, I would put up the attention to detail and warm consideration of the client that Maine Stay personnel demonstrate, up against any other accommodation. It is truly a unique and special Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Fabulous inn in great location

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: A little more soundproofing between the rooms in the cottage. When our TV was on, couldn't hear anything,
Location: Within walking distance of downtown Kennebunkport on a beautiful residential street.
We loved our weeklong stay here. We were very comfortable in our cottage: great bed, kitchenette, good TV with excellent channels, free wifi. The breakfasts which were delivered to our room every morning were out of this world! They provided great gluten free options for me--so tasty! We hope we'll have the chance to stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JAMES

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Sep 9, 2015
This inn was exactly what we needed. It was within walking distance to numerous restaurants and stores. The staff is extremely helpful and provided us with recommendations on things to do and places to eat. Also, they keep beach equipment handy so all you need to do is pick the items you want, ask for a parking pass. And then off you go! Would definitely recommend this inn for a quiet and relaxing getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vanessa from Boston

Perfect weekend stay in Kennebunkport!

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect weekend getaway! This inn is so idyllic! You feel like you are in another country where life is slower and simpler. The couple who owns the inn in busy ensuring every detail is met and they take great pride in maintaining a beautiful and welcoming environment. You felt more like family than a guest. We cannot wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Klaus from Bad Soden

Wunderbares Hotel im viktorianischen Stil

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Herzlicher persönlicher Empfang, wunderschönes viktorianisch anmutendes Zimmer! Jeden Morgen gab es ein individuell serviertes leckeres Frühstück. Der einzige Wermutstropfen war der Straßenlärm, der doch gerade morgens deutlich störte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

It's the little touches that make such a differenc

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: The location was ideal for exploring the surrounding area and the staff were very helpful.
Cons: Like most places here a pool would've been great and the shower was extremely small. Otherwise it was perfect.
Location: Ideal location for exploring town of kennebunkport and surrounding kennebunk area. Close to gooch's beach by car.
We enjoyed every minute of our experience at this residence. We received a very welcoming reception by Duke and the owners were present every morning at breakfast which was always a very hospitable experience. We stayed in the main inn in a very well appointed modern room which was generally very spacious apart from a very small shower. The inn was always immaculately clean and we enjoyed little touches such as beach towels, cookies etc. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful with regards to providing key information when asked. Overall I would not hesitate to recommend this as a perfect, central kennebunkport location ideal for any occasion. We just wish we could've stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice B&B

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Breakfasts, helpful staff.
Cons: Bathroom floor was slippery.
Location: Walk to downtown shopping and restaurants. Beach a short drive away.
Convenient location, comfortable room, delicious breakfasts. Convenient to downtown, beaches, restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice B&B.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Excellent staff. Walk anywhere in town. Very pleasant room & house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
great hospitality, cleanliness and service. Would choose a different room though. More spacious and comfortable ones are available here. While we appreciated the work and the gracious intent of their breakfasts, we found them to be over the top and terribly sweet. we longed for simple eggs and toast.