Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Incredibly helpful and friendly staff.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. Great sightseeing recommendations. Clean room. Breakfast was great. Perfect location near the main part of town.
Cons: It can get a little noisy in the morning around 6am with staff coming in to start the breakfast routine... this would be my only complaint.
Location: Just a 5 minute walk to the main shopping/dining area in town. Or, just a short drive to anywhere else. Great location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tarpon Springs, Fl

3 days and 3 nights

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Perfectly located so that you can walk to all the shops in 2min. Just far enough away to enjoy peace and quiet listening to the birds. Our cottage was perfect and we loved the gardens and open area where we enjoyed our afternoon wine and snacks. The owners and staff are so enjoyable, friendly and helpful. The breakfast are some of the best ever at a b&b.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice B & B

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: I really liked the bed and blankets.
Cons: This was my first experience at a B & B and I thought it would be a little more personable. The owners never came up and introduced themselves to us.
Location: It was located close to walking distance from town. The road it was on was a little busy but not bad.
The building was very nice and old and what I expected. I did not stay in the cottages. The food was good but the meal times were very regimented. It was either 8:30 or 9:30.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old inn with warm welcome

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This is a gorgeous old captains house and cottages set in an upscale quiet location very close to the center of town.The owners are very welcoming and our room was beautifully decorated and all worked well. Breakfast was a gourmet affair served in the dining room or outside where you can sit with fellow guests in refined surroundings and chat about your travels which was very interesting and fun. Staying in the main house you feel very much as though you are a guest in someone's home. We'd have loved to stay for longer and would love to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worcester ma

Wonderfully attentive owners and staff

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I picked this spot as I have celiac and they offered gluten free options. I was not disappointed, breakfast was wonderful! Great location, very friendly easy walk to town
5 out of 5
by Brian from Thurmont

Awesome Anniversary Get A Away

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely loved this Inn. The service was great, the breakfasts each morning were out of this world good and simplistic. They do not go out of their way with glamour, it is a very friendly and charming space amongst all the riches of Kennebunkport. Attentive, helpful, and caring staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

close to downtown but just far enough away

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean, first rate, Breakfast delivered to cottage, bedding was first rate, amenities include microwave, fridge, robes, cable..
Cons: Bigger tv would be nice, but not needed as there are so many other things to do, just easier to see for old folks (me!) across a room.
Location: Downtown Kennebunkport has shops and restaurants, whale watches, beaches ...
Great Bed and Breakfast, lovely, clean comfortable cottage, great breakfasts, close to downtown shops and restaurants, but far enough away where it is quiet at night, gorgeous yard with chairs & hammocks to listen to the wind, and read and relax. Great for a girl-friends weekend Staff informative, friendly and hard-working. Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by James from Norwell, Ma

Great experience!

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay. Our fist stay but not our last. Great service, beautiful building, impeccably clean. The owners of the Inn were on site and involved and it shows. Great experience!
5 out of 5
by Doug

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels