Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very cozy cottage room

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The room and service
Cons: Nothing that we saw
Location: Near restaurants and stores
The room, staff and food were outstanding. My husband and I were very happy with our weekend getaway at this hotel. There was a gas fireplace in the room with a sofa. Breakfast was delivered to our room each morning and it was plentiful and delicious. There are numerous restaurants within walking distance and the neighborhood is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Quaint & cozy

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Dozens of great restaurants, many gift shops & jewelry stores. We loved walking around looking at the different architecture & of course the colors!
Kennebunkport is such a quaint & cute town. We really loved our stay at the Maine Stay Inn! Our room was cozy, loved the the decor, nice size private bath & had a great little gas fireplace. Everything we wanted to see was in walking distance. The breakfasts were amazing & the hosts were so friendly, helpful & fun. Not to be forgotten, they also had fresh baked chocolate chip cookies every evening. This was our favorite stop on our New England road trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great place to stay. Very friendly staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016
We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone. Great friendly staff and very clean rooms. There was a slight loss of water pressure if the other cabin was using their shower at the same time, but we were still able to shower. Great breakfasts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Colonial Retreat

Posted Oct 31, 2016
We absolutely loved this inviting gorgeous home in the perfect location within walking distance of lovely Kennebunkport. Judi and Duke were wonderful hosts she went out of her way to print us directions to nearby Cape Elizabeth lighthouse and gave us helpful tips on where to have dinner in town. Kennebunkport boasted with charm, and enchantment. This perfect picturesque town by the sea far surpassed our expectations. We decided to take Judi's suggestion and had dinner at David's nearby on the water which we thoroughly enjoyed the delicious seafood meal as it was a perfect end to a perfect stay. Our only regret was that we only had one night and didn't want to leave. We are anxiously awaiting our return. Thank you for making our experience so memorable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but overpriced

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Overated for the price to pay No choice on breakfast, you eat what they are cooking Owners are very nice people Most of the rooms are outside the main house. Not really like a real BB
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Inn, Gtreat Service

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely Inn we had room 14 which is the smallest but this did not detract from our stay, the private verandah more than made up for it. Lovely breakfast included and owners and staff friendly and welcoming
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B & B

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Really beautiful grounds and hotel. Great breakfast. Convenient location. Very happy with B & B. Thanks much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Incredibly helpful and friendly staff.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. Great sightseeing recommendations. Clean room. Breakfast was great. Perfect location near the main part of town.
Cons: It can get a little noisy in the morning around 6am with staff coming in to start the breakfast routine... this would be my only complaint.
Location: Just a 5 minute walk to the main shopping/dining area in town. Or, just a short drive to anywhere else. Great location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
The inn is a bit expensive in view of the room condition and size. The wifi is not good at all. But the owner is very friendly.