Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Close to mall and other shopping, surrounding food mostly chains, nice pool, quiet hotel. In hotel breakfast is good but a bit pricey. Good location to hit mall, beaches, or downtown Portland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
It is convenient to get to all locations in Portland, quiet, the staff knows the guests, a family feel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff and hotel great, guests were not

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great. Two large holiday parties, people drunk, swearing, woke up at 12:30a.m. to fighting, swearing in the parking lot. We were on the 5th floor and could hear everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, if you go on a weekend don't plan on sleep

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We were in room 211 wich is directly above the lobby with an outside window above the main entrance. We stayed there the last weekend before Christmas. The hotel was also hosting Christmas parties on both nights this weekend that we were unaware of. Both nights we were woken up by loud drunk people when the parties let out. The hotel obviously doesn't allow smoking inside the building so everyone went outside and stood directly below our window, talking loudly and smoked. The worst was on Saturday night, around midnight-12:30am when my 2 kids my wife and my self woke to a fist fight altercation out side our window! 2 men screaming obscenities and saying they're going to kill each other. My first reaction was to call the cops however when I looked outside I saw a large group of people surrounding them including hotel employees. Not sure if I would ever stay at this hotel again but, if any does be sure to request a room on the back side of the building.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would recommend

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, beautiful hotel with a little to offer. Nice pool area, good restaurant (though pricey). Room service had good options but took a long time. The room was nice, but terrible view of roof fence. Pretty loud in the room at night, but comfy bed and bedding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel for nearby shopping.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Room was very clean. My only complaint is that a Bloody Mary was $12.00. Close to the cost of the breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay here very much. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine, but not worth the weekend rate

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were staying in Portland area as a family of 4 for a soccer game. The reception area was pretty standard and check-in was friendly/efficient. The room was quite small and only had two double beds....small for two adults. Shower was not great (low pressure and very warm) and there was a big bug smooched on the wall. The pool was nice and stayed open until 11pm Brunch buffet was fine, but I have come to expect this type of breakfast option for free and here it was $16 per person. Overall, I would not say that our stay at the Marriott Sable Oaks was worth the weekend rate we paid.