Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Hotel was attractive, nicely designed, good location. Staff was friendly and efficient. Room was spacious and nicely decorated, very comfortable. It was nice having bar and restaurant within hotel. Indoor pool was added asset. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Close to mall and other shopping, surrounding food mostly chains, nice pool, quiet hotel. In hotel breakfast is good but a bit pricey. Good location to hit mall, beaches, or downtown Portland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel for nearby shopping.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Room was very clean. My only complaint is that a Bloody Mary was $12.00. Close to the cost of the breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Great hotel clean pleasant. Room was spacious and clean great beds. Only problem was water did not drain in the shower / tub. We were only there one night so they did not get a chance to fix it during our stay. Overall, I would still go back and recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Visiting Portland to see my college daughter.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
This Marriott was a great place to while here. Very nice room and hotel amenities; convenient location, easy parking. The restaurant had a nice breakfast buffet (only meals I ate there - lots of restaurants in the area. The staff were very kind and helpful. The only thing I thought was missing was a more modern entertainment system. The TV was a nice size but had no pay-per-view access or on-demand gaming. It did have HDMI jacks so I was able to use my computer to watch movies and binge on series shows. It is just a convenience I would expect in a hotel to have more than local channels available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced disappointment

Posted Oct 11, 2016
For the price of the room, I was very disappointed. There was dirty linen in the hallway all night, bathroom was not very clean, and the room didn't even have a fridge, microwave, or even a blow dryer. I will never pay for a Marriott again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Ed Palmer, general manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment. The dirty linen would be from one of our room attendants not getting the linen to the chute room. We should have caught this problem and resolved it. We are currently installing refrigerators in all rooms. We do not have microwaves and blow dryers are located in the closet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Cons: see above
I had to switch rooms as the room I was originally assigned to had an electrical issue. The second room was on the 2nd floor and faced the parking lot which kept me up at night since people were making noise outside. The rooms need some upkeep in terms of the peeling paint and scratches on the doors and furniture. This room cost 260 which is far overpriced considering the room and hotel. I wouldn't have expected anything higher than 120. Not very happy considering I am a Marriott Reward member.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Ed, Hotel Management
Rachelle, I am very sorry for your disappointment with our hotel. I can assure you that we are constantly working to improve our property. We hope you will return and give us another opportunity to serve you here at Sable Oaks. Regards, Ed Palmer general manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Litchfield, CT

Corporate environment feel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I am an AARP member, but they would not give me the discount I was entitled to. I am very disappointed that a well-known hotel denied such a small discount. This was rude and unfair. I won't recommend Marriott to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Ed, Hotel Management
Susan, I am sorry to hear that your AARP request was denied. We follow-up to insure this does not happen again. Regards, Ed Palmer general manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rapid city SD

We ask for a two queen size beds and got two full

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Sore back is good...being 6.5 would be great to have space to sleep comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Very good hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The staff was very friendly and hospitable, the feel was very cozy and accommodating. My only issue was the crib for my daughter wasn't in the best shape. I would recommend you bring your own pack and play or porta-crib.