Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherst, ME

Great shuttle service

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We always stay here. They allow us to park our vehicle for a week or more at no charge and take us to airport and even to a restaurant if needed at no extra charge. Great service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
It was a beautiful hotel ... One little issue in the room. We enjoyed our staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Room was clean, service at restaurant was a bit slow, needed more staff that weekend, convenient location, good food, nice lounge area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Hotel was attractive, nicely designed, good location. Staff was friendly and efficient. Room was spacious and nicely decorated, very comfortable. It was nice having bar and restaurant within hotel. Indoor pool was added asset. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Close to mall and other shopping, surrounding food mostly chains, nice pool, quiet hotel. In hotel breakfast is good but a bit pricey. Good location to hit mall, beaches, or downtown Portland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
It is convenient to get to all locations in Portland, quiet, the staff knows the guests, a family feel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff and hotel great, guests were not

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great. Two large holiday parties, people drunk, swearing, woke up at 12:30a.m. to fighting, swearing in the parking lot. We were on the 5th floor and could hear everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, if you go on a weekend don't plan on sleep

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We were in room 211 wich is directly above the lobby with an outside window above the main entrance. We stayed there the last weekend before Christmas. The hotel was also hosting Christmas parties on both nights this weekend that we were unaware of. Both nights we were woken up by loud drunk people when the parties let out. The hotel obviously doesn't allow smoking inside the building so everyone went outside and stood directly below our window, talking loudly and smoked. The worst was on Saturday night, around midnight-12:30am when my 2 kids my wife and my self woke to a fist fight altercation out side our window! 2 men screaming obscenities and saying they're going to kill each other. My first reaction was to call the cops however when I looked outside I saw a large group of people surrounding them including hotel employees. Not sure if I would ever stay at this hotel again but, if any does be sure to request a room on the back side of the building.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would recommend

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, beautiful hotel with a little to offer. Nice pool area, good restaurant (though pricey). Room service had good options but took a long time. The room was nice, but terrible view of roof fence. Pretty loud in the room at night, but comfy bed and bedding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels