Ratings based on 1,551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, quaint little nook with a balcony!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Nice place! I thought the bed was extraordinarily comfortable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

7 floor is really nice.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Comforting nights. I like the city light view from windows:)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Great location!!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel had a great staff, they were very helpful with directions and catering to our minor requests. Location was great, practically on the water in downtown Portland where you can walk to almost everything. Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Excellent location, very pleasant hotel. Great view,nice staff.Close to the best restaurants in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view of the river

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Great view if you have the river side view. Clean up to date room.
Location: Easy walking distance from many things downtown including breweries and shopping.
We paid extra for the river view and weren't disappointed. It was the 4th of July and we had a great view of the blues festival and the fireworks. The staff was helpful as we had questions about local attractions. Check in and out were simple and easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

De service in de conciërge lounge was subliem.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Het eten.
Cons: Gratis WiFi op de kamer.
Communicatie tussen hotel en Expedia was niet goed. Bij Marriott kende men de boeking niet, terwijl die was bevestigd door Epedia. Marriott heeft zijn bedt gedaan om het op te lossen. Als goedmakertje kregen wij de VIP behandeling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Our start and went Very smoothly and was comfortable Great staff Beautiful location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parker, CO

Nice area along the waterfront.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Location downtown.
Cons: New Mattresses
Location: Park across the street, able to cross the bridge for breweries.
Enjoyed the hotel. Staff was friendly. The only reason I don't give them a 5 on the comfort, is the bed was really bad and uncomfortable. It was my only complaint, waking up with a stiff back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Disappointed

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Laundry service. Friendly staff.
We stayed for four days and three nights. The room had no drawer storage, no in room safe. Only one chair. It clearly was intended for a single business traveler who didn't mind living out of a suit case. For the price paid, we were very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Keake W., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback on our new 'Next Generation Guestroom’ model. Our hotel was one of the first to receive this concept and Marriott has learned a great deal since our renovation. We continue to work with our design team to make changes as they to improve guest satisfaction. Our goal is to provide a great guestroom across all generations of leisure and business traveler. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope for another opportunity to serve you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

The staff was so friendly and helpful-

Posted May 20, 2016
We had a wonderful expierence there. Clean, close to where we needed to be and I thought the decor was very nice and classy. We enjoyed the visit. My only complaint is that I wish parking was included .