Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older, modest price hotel/motel. Fine for the $$.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Smooth as could be. Just fine for an older, modestly priced hotel/motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by managment , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukie, OR

Milwaukie Inn South

Posted Jan 17, 2017
My experience was horrible. We stayed one night and paid $80. The electricity ended up going out and we were stuck in a dark, cold room with nothing to do all night. Would have been nice to get a refund for my money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Managment, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy. But due to the snow fall we received many business were left without power. Unfortunately it was out of our control in regards to the power issue. We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience this caused your stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: location
it was close to our relatives and they let us have our dog
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by managment, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you again on your next trip to the pnw(:
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Everything was gross about this place except the parking lot. The mattresses were really old and stained. the bathroom looked like someone had taken a washcloth and barely wiped out the tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Managment, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just so so

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: it was quiet, and was easily located. friendly staff and close by laundromat, made my stay a breeze.
Cons: parking was weird, but for the most part I was fine with it.
Location: plenty of shopping and places to eat within a 5 min walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Managment, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Was noisy , thin walls, dirty, and just felt unsafe
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Managment, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy, we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Rude manager horrible area

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We accidently left our laptop since we were to focus on our babies stuff , called when we realized it, none of the maids turned it in. They most likely stole it rude manager didn't care so we reported it to the cops never stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Managment, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy, we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was OK!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The Price
Cons: Some remodeling. HD TV.
Little better than you expect from a low price motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Managment, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Intermittent service annoying. Dirty. Drapes falling apart.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by managment, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy, we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Very nice room, friendly staff, quiet. Would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Managment , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you soon again on your next trip to the pnw(: