Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, very clean

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Stayed there for our wedding night...very nice atmosphere, clean and cozy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arvada, CO

A Very Comfortable Up-Market Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: One of the overall nicest hotels we've stayed in for some time. The price was very reasonable.
Cons: The furniture seems overly large for the size of the room.
Location: A shopping center and additional restaurants are 1/2 mile north. The 'MAX' Green Line is on the east end of the shopping center.
Our room was very comfortable (if a bit over-furnished) and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant was excellent and the hotel is only about 1/2 mile south of the terminus of the 'MAX' Green Line light-rail train into downtown Portland (a 35 minute ride). The hotel also works with Enterprise to delivery rental cars. We will definitely stay here again on our next Portland trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arvada, CO

A Very Comfortable Up-Market Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: One of the overall nicest hotels we've stayed in for some time. The price was very reasonable.
Cons: The furniture seems overly large for the size of the room.
Location: A shopping center and additional restaurants are 1/2 mile north. The 'MAX' Green Line is on the east end of the shopping center.
Our room was very comfortable (if a bit over-furnished) and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant was excellent and the hotel is only about 1/2 mile south of the terminus of the 'MAX' Green Line light-rail train into downtown Portland (a 35 minute ride). The hotel also works with Enterprise to delivery rental cars. We will definitely stay here again on our next Portland trip.
5 out of 5
by Lara from Portland

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was my first stay at this hotel and I must admit that I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was helpful and considerate. I definitely will stay here again
5 out of 5
by Greg A.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place but bad luck I guess

Posted Aug 20, 2016
3 of the 6 jets in the jacuzzi didn't work. And the ac didn't work. And they said there was nothing they could do because we used expedia. Which I know was not true.
3 out of 5
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good hotel if you like an extremely firm bed.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Staff is super nice but the rooms are meh. If you are like me and don't like firm beds then this isn't the place for you. Additionally the shower has poor water pressure and bathroom towels are like drying off with sandpaper. This was my first time staying here but I will stick with the other hotel across the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: half made bed and funny smells
the place is old and smells funny, the staff lacks care and personality, the room layout is terrible and the tv entertainment is basic, bring your wallet for breakfast. the room did have a fridge but glad I wasn't at the hotel much, also the pool hours need to be extended and it is outside
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay. Liked having thr restaurant in hotel and it had good food. Had the grandkids with us and they loved the pool.