Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sandy oregon


Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The staff that checked us in were very friendly
We only stayed about an hour , This place was so dirty. I could not stay in a place this unclean. The baseboards were caked in dirt there was yuck all around the bed and night stands the TV was falling out of the wall my husband had to fix the toilet as it would not flush. Cobwebs were all around the room, Also the walls were so dirty with nasty spots all I could think was someone must have died in this room. It was so bad I didn't even bother to call the front desk we just left. Oh and there were stains on the sheets, ripped blankets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, but very dirty. Would NOT go again

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and had an easy check in. Plenty of restaurants in the area.
Cons: Needs to be deeply cleaned, possibly upgraded. Access to buy soda or water, at least.
Location: location was fine.
Red stain on pillow case. Red stains on mattress. No elevator (no problem, but just had knee surgery two weeks ago). Curious how disabled people stay here? Vending machines without a single item in them. Uncomfortable bed and pillows. No coffee machine. The bathroom was okay, but very dirty and run down. Would not stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gresham oregon

Close to needed places

Posted Sep 29, 2016
17 days. Nice staff. Clean. Good size room. Would recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Affordable Stay near Portland

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Close to Portland and affordable
Cons: Motel 6. It's fine. It's a bed, Bathroom, desk, chair, bar of soap and a towel.
Location: Portland!! You really need to be told what to do in the Portland area???
I heard Gresham was crime ridden. I'm from L.A. What a joke. Motel was great and near a great BBQ.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Close to the Gorge

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, big room, pool, close to public transportation
Location: Close to the Oneonta gorge, Multnomah falls, and other attractions in the Columbia Gorge. Mcdo and SafeWay walking distance.
Our stay was as expected from a Motel 6 stay. We chose this residence because of the close proximity to the gorge and the ease of public transportation from Union Station (MAX blue line, ~45 minutes). Room was big and clean. We had a nice large king size bed which was dreamy to sleep on. There was a small fridge, microwave, A/C, nice big TV, and comfortable shower. The hotel comes with a pool which is open till 10 p.m. I don't think it's heated but it was a nice cool-off from a day of nature hiking. Staff was not good nor bad - they did their job. Free coffee in the lounge but no breakfast (as advertised).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Gresham Oregon

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Close to where we were staying. Next to restaurant
Cons: Training
Location: Restaurants and Shopping nearby
Front Desk person very rude when i called to ask question. Hung up on me when I asked her name. I had to call Expedia to assist me when she threatened to cancel my reservations. Had 4 people in the room but only had 2 sets of towels. Towel rack was broken so the towels were sitting on top of the toilet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like how it had a pool

Posted Aug 19, 2016
There were bugs in our bed, we found them the morning after,creepy men were in there Windows watching me swim in the pool. The staff were rude and one of them made us wait to finish her cigarette before she came in to help us. Not a good environment
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland,ore


Posted Aug 18, 2016
It wasn't for me it was for my Daughter and her two kids who are homeless. The room was very clean and neat. Price was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zero Customer Service

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Desk clerk was on personal phone call at check-in. Got key to room, and it failed to unlock door. I wet my pants because I'd been on road for 5 hours. Asked clerk if BR in lobby. No. Asked again..no. Found out next am she had a key to a lobby restroom. I checked out. A disgustingly filthy place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Odd experience

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We would not come back to this hotel. We had overall a bad experience.