Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA State

You Can Tell The Staff Tries

Posted Jul 2, 2016
We stayed one night, us in one room and friends in another across the courtyard. The rooms were clean and tidy. the decor has that Scandinavian minimalist feel which actually makes them very functional for their size. Both rooms had one or two little sugar ants which the staff were made aware of. Anyway, the place is not fancy but you can see the staff works hard. Our bed was made with sharp corners, the building has been recently painted, more. One thing I thought was sweet was the lady at the desk the next morning (who had been there, on call, all night, was able to bring her little one along with her to work. Nice employer! It's hard for new moms. On the flip side my one complaint is at check-in we got charged a few dollars more than our booking price for the "extra person" in the room. Made no sense: I booked 2 rooms, 4 adults via Expedia. Then the check in guy wanted my friend's date of birth to issue a second key card for her (original to her husband), although two were issued to my husband and I was not asked to do the same. Long story short: I can see the effort, but a few things to work on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Not clean at all. Stains and burn holes on the sheets. Non smoking room smelt so bad of cigarettes. Still had a chip sitting on the shelf. Checked out early could only stay one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

Cheap hotel, close to MAX Rail

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, affordable
Cons: Door to bathroom could open more if the shower curtain rod was straight instead of curved.
Location: Flea market nearby, not too far of a walk to the MAX rail stop
Quickly checked in and the room was clean, nothing broken. Settled in and slept for the night and left the next morning, was good for the one night.
2 out of 5
by Kwanna from Portland

I wont book a room there again

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Motel 6 cancelled my resetvation.the room was small the bathroom was the size of a closet.staff kinda rude.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price.

Posted Feb 24, 2016
I stayed on the hotel for a night. The room was clean. The staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2016 by Team 6, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
3 out of 5
by Devona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Room was very small. Tv was an old tube tv which would be fine if we weren't wanting to connect our laptop to it to watch some dvd's. WIFI was awfully slow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conner, MT

Good and Bad

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: The bed was OK after I called for another blanket. I would have been very cold without it. There was plenty of hot water. Maid service was OK.
Cons: PROVIDE a plug for the tub, a reading light, a decent chair, carpeting for my cold feet, tissues, toiletries, things you have come to expect.
I chose Motel 6 for location - it's close to my family. I didn't spend time there except to sleep for three nights. The furniture was early Good Will - the veneer was peeling off the large table next to the bed.- The walls were thin, so I really heard the screaming baby. They were especially thin where the TV was no longer mounted on the wall and there was a gaping hole left.
4 out of 5
by Donald

Not bad for price

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
I got handicapped room did not order it was nice cause did what go up stairs plus I walk with cane it worked out great thought it different not to have carpet maybe have some runner in by bed I saw commercial I see your rooms did have carpet been in hotel business before at least rooms can come cleaner. With out carpet maybe sell non slip socks for your stay but be back this and other m'6s
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

交通機関からのアクセスが良い

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: 交通機関からのアクセスの良さと価格がリーズナブルであること
Cons: バスタブに湯が溜められるように、排水口に蓋が用意されていると良いと思います。
Location: 駅、バス停から近い上に、思っていた以上に飲食店が多かったです。
交通機関(マックスレール、バス)からのアクセスが良く、ダウンタウンからの移動が楽でした。 1日目の夜は、外から叫び声が聞こえましたが、2日目は静かに過ごせました。