Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

great value, small, and very convenient location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: new minimalist furnishings and microfridges, and smaller than most. all outside opening rooms and tucked back from the bustle.
Cons: the staff will not budge on the house rules so plan ahead, it fills up fast.
Location: convenient to max, entertainment and an outstanding mexican marketplace.
dont expect a red carpet but its one of the best options in portland if your on a budget, Ive stayed many times and have never been dissappointed except for a couple ants and some new window construction, but that was one time of many and addressed by staff before it could have been a problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Like 2 blocks from restaurants/bars/7-11 and Max line.
Cons: Put minimum 42" flat screens like every other Motel. Definitely need extended basic, a MINIMUM!!!
Location: Best thing was restaurants/bars and Max.
Not a good one. Dirty room, a tiny room, smelled like it was smoked in, and paper thin walls. Very tiny 22" flat screen with like basic cable channels...that sucked!! Decent bath room. Shower sucked (no water pressure) and the soap? No soap!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ID

Typical motel 6 low budget

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The staff at the front desk was very rude, they do not like it when you book with Expedia as we were told this by them and after they new this they tried to get us to cancel and book strait through them. Now if we would have done that it would have cost us more. At this time I stepped away and called Expedia and they made a call to the front desk and talked with our unfriendly front desk worker and got them lined out. His comment was let's hurry and get this over with. I did get managers name and will be calling them to discuss there employee attitude towards customers and we will not book with motel 6 again cheaper is not always better oh and this motel was the one in east Gresham OR
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fanny

shady pines

Posted Mar 8, 2017
There were ants all over the vanity the room did not smell so fresh my Expedia reservation was somehow lost between expedia and staff who were quite inflexible on the checkout time with few occupied rooms and ample cleaning staff for such a small hotel. also the photo in the advertisement is not of the property. the windows of my ground floor room were unlocked at checkin and were loudly being replaced in all adjoining rooms during my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Emergency need

Posted Feb 26, 2017
It's a bit where I'd stay but they take animals of which my dog qualifies. Just don't tell him he's not a human....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville, ca

Boy have things changed over the years.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
As like all motel 6's in the bay area, there a bit questionable. Quality of the rooms seems to be heading into a downward spiral. Thank goodness they're still around for those emergency situations and they take animals. Would I chose one if on a vacation, probably not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Greg, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to any inconveniences you experienced which led to a low overall score. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Heater stopped working, Wi Fi did not work, ice machine did not work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No to motel 6

Posted Dec 12, 2016
No heat or electricity with 32 degree weather. At least the main office had heat and electricity, thats important! Not thrilled about this place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bend, United States of America

Just WOW!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Trying to save a little cash i settled for this place. 1st room had hairs and cigarette burns on the bed and sheets. So i asked for another room. Which was about the same but "cleaner". It was but still the smell of cigarettes and another stain on the sheets. And the beds are Ridiculous! In a bad way. The building seemed fairly old because the walls were thin and you could hear the kids crying next to us. On the other hand the staff was nice and didnt give any attitude.