Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Logan, UT

Great location, reasonable rates

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location--close to my two conference venues, and close to light rail and streetcar lines--and a reasonable price.
Cons: More, better storage for clothes--shelves, hooks. An extra blanket on one of those shelves. Towels that don't feel like threadbare washcloths.
Location: Lloyd District: very close to the Oregon Convention Center and the MODA Center (sports and concerts).
I attended conferences both at the Doubletree Inn and the Oregon Convention Center, and Motel 6 was half way between the two--an easy walk in either direction. It's also on the Red Line (MAX light rail) that runs to the airport. Other light rail lines run past the motel on Holladay, and the rumbling of these trains begins around 5 a.m.--if that bothers you. The motel is also located very close to the A and B streetcar loops that serve downtown. My room was basic but adequate. Laminate floor instead of carpet (not a bad feature in a budget motel, where carpets can be gross). Fridge, microwave, TV, phone. No bedside alarm clock. One chair (for the desk). Odd hanging space, high up near the ceiling, behind the panel on which the TV is mounted. A short person would need to stand on the chair to reach the hangers (see attached photos). Nowhere else to store clothes. One thin blanket on the bed. Not a single hook to hang clothing--not even in the bathroom. Only two small, thin towels--no extras provided. No bath mat (I stood on one of the towels). Soap but no shampoo. An empty tissue dispenser. Very loud extractor fan in the bathroom came on automatically with the bathroom light. A loose plastic toilet seat. Aside from a little mold in the ceiling corners above the shower, I saw no obvious dirt. I did not request extra towels, blanket, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
the room was clean, not fancy but what do you expect from Motel 6, it was up to par for the usual. The big problem we ran into was with the front desk, the card reader wasn't working when we tried to check in and I had to walk across the street and down the block to find an ATM and take out cash. I understand that technical difficulties happen sometimes, but the desk clerk was rude about it and insisted that my card was the problem and not the equipment, even after trying two different ones (my card worked fine at the ATM).
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, OR

Location is amazing... that is all!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The location is amazing it's right on Max line and price wasent to bad but the price for the condition of that room was questionable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A motel 6 near the Moda Centre.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: A clothes hanging cupboard. Fix the shower curtain hanger. The security hook on the door was almost ripped off, should be fixed.
Location: Close to the Moda Arena, can see games; Good food shopping nearby; Easy train transit to downtown, which is a wonderful city centre.
Couple of good days. Great downtown, and later, great NBA game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel for convention center

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I didn't need to drive and purchase further parking spots. The five minute walk made it easier to deal with rain threats. I had a large number of eating places to choose from. The buses/shuttles/street cars were very convenient and stopped within one block of this hotel. This hotel was not fancy and the tram was noisy as it passed by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine. There were protestors walking up and down the streets and no police.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The George, OR.

For the first time, this has been bad.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: As always location.
Cons: I can not see how, It seems new owners have taken into the place and looks bad. They seem to be careless.
Location: the only good thing of it.
Unfortunately, the toilet was dirty (bad cleaned with fecal sparkles close to the seat (several) I asked for another room, and even I was promised a queen they gave me a full bed, poor maters, and the room smelling like someone had long been there for the last 6 hours, smelling like body-odor and sweat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not staying there again

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: It was close to where we needed to be for our event. That was the only plus I can think of.
Cons: We asked for non smoking. When I got home I had to wash my clothes because they reek with smoking smell. The other room was the same problem. It had been trashed before we got there and they were trying to fix it as best they could. The beds were cheap and hard. Towels were cheap had to use more than one. I am not sure bedding had been changed in my room as I found dirt and lint at the bottom. We will not stay here next year.
Location: A lot to do. Neat bakery just one block up with breakfast and lunch. Lots of food places. Convention Center only a block away and the Moda Center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Conference Center

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Bed ok. Great location. Friendly helpful staff. Room ok for just overnight stay. Limited parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Great location. Strong smoking smell in no smoking room. Beds ok. Stained sheets