Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seaside, OR

Worst Motel Experience Ever

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location. Considering how close it was to I-5 it was quiet. Easy on and off of freeway
Cons: See above
Location: We were in the area for a medical appointment and Motel 6 was the closest Motel that had a vacancy near the clinic.
There were several issues. First of all when turning back the covers we discovered hairs on the sheets. With closer inspection of both beds in the room is was obvious the sheets had not been changed from the prior guests. There also was old soap left in both soap dishes in the shower. There was something black on the wall close to the ceiling in the shower area that appeared to be mold. The ice bucket had something splattered on the side which meant that it hadn't been sanitized from prior use. The carpet in the hallway was filthy. We felt the room was way overpriced considering the issues and lack of amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I stayed there because I was going to a wedding of my friends in Aurora. If you want a place to sleep I recommended!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Worst stay I have had in some time.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: See above.
Location: Close to Interstate while traveling.
There is NO shampoo or conditioner. Not even for purchase! Not even at desk complimentary. When I called the front desk to ask for some, I was told it was a coorporate thing, not their problem or decision. When I told her I have NEVER stayed at a hotel that didn't offer such convenience, she said, "well, ugh, you are at a Motel 6 lady". I'm like what is that suppose to mean??? The room when I entered smelled toxic. And there was so much room deodorizer in room, I started gagging. It took me an hour for me to finally get use to the smell of the room and not notice how bad it was. My clothing and purse all still reek of horrible air freshener. I don't ever write bad reviews, I usually don't bother. By the time I get home from a bad stay, I have lost interest to complain. But this was AWFUL! Shame on Motel 6 and Corporate for being such cheap skates!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stop Over

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Clean, efficient, great for a stop overnight, good price and good location to food and events
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Very basic

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Very basic room. No frills, no carpet, no Kleenex. Fridge didn't work right. Uncomfortable bed. Yet it was clean and available when we needed it. Motel 6 isn't known for being fancy, so it was what we expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Motel 6 in Wilsonville

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Was a relatively cheaper rate than nearby hotels. Room was nicely clean. Refrigerator, microwave & AC worked fine. Staff were efficient.
Cons: Please clean the carpets in the hallways; fix the bathroom electrical outlet; put a box of tissue in the tissue holder. Provide continental breakfast.
Location: Shopping and restaurants are nearby.
This is an economy motel so did not expect a lot of frills. I had a one-night stay. Carpet in hallways was visibly soiled through first and second floor--would potentially make sense in winter but not in August. Electrical outlet in bathroom did not work--I reported to maintenance man the next day upon check-out and he said he would fix it. No tissue is the tissue holder. Mattress was ok--not great. Room was nicely clean. Refrigerator and microwave worked fine. Air conditioner cycled on and off fine. I thought a breakfast bar had been advertised and there was space for one but no food. Did have hot coffee. Check-out was seamless. Staff at check-in and check-out efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value, BUT

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Clean, Slept well, BUT coffee was terrible, good there was a starbucks close by, in process of updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant place to stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: it was clean and mostly quiet
Cons: personnel friendliness could stand some improvement
Location: was very good for my application
I enjoyed my stay except for the group of partiers that seem to have taken up residence at the end of the parking lot, they have taken any seating benches and have their bbq and tables set up for their enjoyment but they make most people unconfortable with their language and drunkenness, other than that it is a nice clean and economical place to stay. place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene OR

Willsonville

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It smelled like cigarette smoke all the time even though it is smoke free supposedly. I almost did not stay the second night but I did and cause it was later in the evening I returned with the same smoke smell still lingering. would not stay there again. it was a good location nice area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eureka, CA

Better than expected

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: very clean, close to malls and restaurants, good A/C--it was 100 degrees out there
We were looking for an inexpensive motel close to SW Portland. Motel 6 here turned out to be a much nicer stay than they are in other cities. Just the basics--no Kleenex, no shampoo,--but nice room and good bed--that was what we needed.