Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Easy to find location

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Room and bathroom were clean and updated.
Cons: It would have been nice to have breakfast available.
Location: Near the interstate and a great jumping off point for exploring the surrounding area.
All staff was wonderful and courteous. All facilities were clean and updated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma WA

First time disappointed with Motel 6

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Over the years I've stayed at a lot of Motel 6's and I've never been disappointed. They're a no frills affordable room, but they've always been clean. This one looked like it was way over due for a renovation. The bed was squeaky and leaned to one side. We found long black hair in the sheets and in the towels. There was a smashed mosquito on the shower wall and they've beeen out of season for months, so who knows how long it had been there. The vinyl floors looked clean but after walking on them in bare feet and getting in the shower, I found little mud prints forming on the shower pad. And the mini fridge was a yellowing vintage '90s model. The whole experience was very atypical for Motel 6.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hermiston OR

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff
Cons: Every time I bumped the bed, it slid across the floor
Location: Wilsonville has the Family Fun Center
I was late for checking in due to an accident, the person checking me in was very nice and quick so that I could get some rest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canby

Decent cheap spot

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Recently had to stay at the motel 6 in wilsonville. I was on the third floor luckily. The first floor had a lot of foot traffic and smelled like an ash tray. Third floor was quiet and the room was decent. For the price, Its a good place to crash and take a warm shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotels.com double charged me!!!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great for the price. Perfect Value. Hotels.com is completely botched my reservation. After receiving two emails that my room was fully paid, I got to the hotel and was told it was pending, so I couldn't check in. Called Hotels.com, they said they would get it straightened out. Find out that they just told the desk clerk to call Expedia, and gave them a bad contact number. I got fed up and made a separate reservation directly at the counter to finally get my room. Never again will I use this website.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel fine cheap tickets a disaster

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: it was clean
Cons: fridge didn't work, kind of noisy
I booked the reservation through cheaptickets.com and despite having paid for it and having a confirmation the reservation was declined when I tried to check in. After an hour of hassling with cheap tickets they finally corrected the mistake. I doubt I will ever book anything through cheap tickets again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A roof over your head for cheap in the area

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The roof worked, it was quiet.
Cons: The reek, and the employee appearance.
The staff was a little, meh I suppose is a good word. Although I must give them a break because they were training a new employee, they did not exactly give me the feeling of "this is a good clean place." Further to accentuate that feeling there were several "permanent residents" residing there, and there was a reek of pot and cigarettes all throughout the hallways. Not that I have a problem with pot or cigarettes, but when the place at which you're staying reeks of it, you don't exactly start expecting cleanliness. The room itself didn't smell much better, but it was pretty clean, although it did sound like there was some kind of insect of group of insects stuck inside the heater / AC unit which was decently quiet. But I think this may have simply been a quirk of the machine and not some mysterious insect. But, slept fine, it was quiet enough, and for the $80 (after all taxes and fees) a night, what can ya expect, everything else in the area was either more expensive or further away. Conclusion: don't go outta your way, but it will work in a pinch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
You get what you pay for. No coffee maker, hair dryer or shampoo in room. Other than that room was clean .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Biggest complaint was paper thin walls.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dive hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible. The front desk receptionist was rude and didn't know how to use the computer, she told us to come to the front desk in the morning but instead she decided it was ok to bang on our door at 3am non-stop to come to the front desk to pay. All because she didn't know how to use the till. Outrageous. Pay the extra 50$ and stay at a holiday Inn or similar. It will be safer.