Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

The inside of my room was great but a bit pricey.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: My clean and comfortable room with bath.
Cons: The outside of this facility was not clean and it smelled. The railing on the stairs needed fixing, like attachment. It was dangerous.
Location: It was a lovely location and I went for breakfast and shopping as all of this was close by.
My room was great but the overall experience was not. Some of it my fault. The outside of the building smelled of pee and beer. The handrail was broken on the stairs. I could have fallen as I was carrying my luggage up and down the stairs and I am a 75 year old senior. I had to hang unto the rail for dear life as that is how I could get my luggage up to the second floor. I should have reserved a downstairs room. In the AM I came down the stairs in the same fashion, hanging on for dear life. As I got to the bottom of the stairs I was lucky to have noticed that the railing was detached. Had I continued as I had, I would have ended up on my tush or worse. Also, Expedia did not ask and I forgot to ask for senior pricing, so I lost out on that. But my room was clean, quiet and comfortable. I am grateful for that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Priced as one of the lowest in the area, we got what we expected. Room was clean, but the a/c unit knobs were all broken. Lots of people living out of their cars renting rooms.. But not sleeping. There was constant low hum of noise all night long. Bed was comfortable, but bring your own pillows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice staff, terrible hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
First night there, we were directed to a room that had the door kicked in. Alerted the staff, they immediately moved us (the first room couldn't be secured because of the broken door jamb), and moved us again second night, but the building didn't feel safe, wasn't well-kept. Staff awesome, hotel terrible.
1 out of 5
by Aura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to PDX airport

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Reasonably clean for a Motel 6. Could be updated, but it's a motel - what do you expect? Convenient location - just 10-15 min to PDX airport. No lock on window; room had a stick to put in the window frame.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Overall a nice place to stay

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on CheapTickets
I've been staying at this hotel for over a month now, and I must say I love it here. The front desk staff is really nice for the most part, housekeeping is pretty nice to except the whole, most don't speak english part. The rooms are actually pretty clean and I love the hardwood/laminate floors and no carpet. It's a lot easier to clean with 3 little kids. The bathrom is a little small, but not too bad. The rooms are pretty big. I have 2 beds, a playpen, and a bassinet, and a ton of other things and still have room for my kids to play and walk around. Aleesha and Neil (or maybe his name is Nile or Neyo, I just call him Francisco) at the front desk are wonderful, they are always so nice and helpful. They make you feel welcome, not that you are annoying them or bothering them. The people that stay here are pretty friendly too, except the whole thing with the guy that tried to get me to be a prostitute. But, the front desk took care of that. Anyways, don't be fooled by the outside of the building, Motel 6 is acually pretty nice especially for the price plus you don't have to pay a pet fee, & there are no breed restrictions.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Eugene

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was overbooked so we were stuck with a smoking room. The gal at the front desk called to let me know and apologized for it. Was anxious about the room being a smoking room because my son has asthma. We were pleasantly surprised by a clean and clean smelling room. Could barely smell smoke and we had no asthma attack. I would not book thru an online agent because they caused the over book, but I would definitely stay at this Motel 6 again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Seen better

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The bed was squeaky and the room smelled bad. They need to do some updating in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Very clean and comfortable. Very courteous staff.

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Very close to the airport. Did not really venture out since I was there for just one night but it was very comfortable and convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
It to be remodeled but for the most part it was comfortable