Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

This place has so much potential

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The room is massive, the bed is spectacular and the bathroom is spot on.
Cons: The running and maintenance of everything.
Location: Very close to trails and hikes, also close to restaurants and shopping. A little hidden away when driving in, we thought we were going the wrong way.
I wish I could score this place higher, the room itself was exceptional in terms of size, the bed was incredibly comfortable, and the bathroom was outstanding. However I'm sorry to say that the owners of this establishment are not up to the task of running it. The building is in need of serious maintenance, the curtains in our room were falling down, the television didn't work properly, neither did the heaters. Breakfast was nice but nothing more, and the grounds are not kept tidy. I have also tried to contact the owner as I believe I may have left something in the room, I have had no reply and it has been almost a month.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Beautiful location and lovely hosts

Posted Oct 3, 2016
My room was very nice and well-appointed. I saw deer and a majestic golden eagle while eating a very robust breakfast. Your hosts are friendly and informative. I had a terrific experience and will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nestled in a neighborhood, feels like home.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The hosts are great folk, fun to chat with. They aim to please and are clear with the ways of the house. Things are clean and simple.
Cons: Breakfast is not served right on time, so if one had a tight schedule that could be a problem. It is also at 9, which may be late for a lot of folks.
Location: Near Clackamas Towne Center, strip malls,, hiking trails, river adventures, downtown Portland, waterfalls, a lot.
The casual, friendly atmosphere was great for us, having no time schedule. I really enjoyed their big cats, and the variety of rooms to hang out in. We got a balcony room, and it was lovely to have, overlooking the woods but not oppressed by them, facing west for a cooler evening an a beautiful sunset. A lot of birds to view as well. The beautiful wood floors did result in a bit of excess echo and noise if one is sensitive to that. Though far away, kitchen and other guest noises traveled clearly. Again, lends to homey feel, but may not be ideally suited to a private retreat. Our private bath within the room, with a door, did have a full bath which was nice. A lot of space in bathroom cabinets. The bed was very soft although not firm enough for back support if one is not used to that. we liked the big double closets. A lot of room for hanging, a long shelf in each, and a couple other shelves in one closet. No dresser in the room for a longer stay, but out-of-suitcase and high shelves would work. There is always serve yourself food available if you leave early, llike breads, spreads, yogurt drinks, continental....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Not what we expected

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The B & B was located in a neighborhood and did not have a sign or anything to identified it. The home was lovely, but in need of repair. The room did not have its own thermostat, and we were quite warm. Our stay was OK, but not what we had expected from other stays at B&Bs.
5 out of 5
by Leslie from Illinois

an experience much better than a hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
We felt welcome and at home from the start. Delightful hosts, scenic surroundings and interesting mix of guests added to an already great experience.
5 out of 5
by Bruce

Terrific B and B

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Della d Leroy were superb in every way
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peace and value

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place, clean, friendly service. Pity it did not quite live up to what was promised on website, eg, no coffee/tea making facility in room, aircon and TV in room not in working order. But we did get a tasty cooked breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco bay area

A great B&B

Posted Mar 8, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights and had a wonderful time. A mere 20 minutes east of downtown, Della was a gracious hostess. breakfast was at 9 every day, and that was perfect for our schedule. The grounds were lovely, it was very peaceful and serene. Will definitely book here my next time in Portland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Wonderful People! Comfortable Stay! Would recommend to family and friends.
4 out of 5
by Katherine L from Spokane

Nice hideaway

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for a birthday weekend and had a pleasant time staying at the mt Scott manor. The hostess was kind and accommodating. We had a small miscommunication but that was our fault so we missed breakfast on Saturday but had a lovely breakfast Sunday morning.