Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Not what we expected

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The B & B was located in a neighborhood and did not have a sign or anything to identified it. The home was lovely, but in need of repair. The room did not have its own thermostat, and we were quite warm. Our stay was OK, but not what we had expected from other stays at B&Bs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco bay area

A great B&B

Posted Mar 8, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights and had a wonderful time. A mere 20 minutes east of downtown, Della was a gracious hostess. breakfast was at 9 every day, and that was perfect for our schedule. The grounds were lovely, it was very peaceful and serene. Will definitely book here my next time in Portland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Wonderful People! Comfortable Stay! Would recommend to family and friends.
4 out of 5
by Katherine L from Spokane

Nice hideaway

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for a birthday weekend and had a pleasant time staying at the mt Scott manor. The hostess was kind and accommodating. We had a small miscommunication but that was our fault so we missed breakfast on Saturday but had a lovely breakfast Sunday morning.
2 out of 5
by Norris from Myrtle Beach SC

First experience at a B&B

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. There was a lack of communication with the owners mostly due to there age and poor health. We did not stay for breakfast either day. Sorry to say our first experience with a bed and breakfast was not a good one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was our first time staying in a B&B and it was a great experience! Very close to Portland, OR, and the breakfast is not to be missed (it was delicious!!!).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Klamath Falls

Relaxing

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The rooms are very nice, and Quiet
Cons: The outside landscape, could used a lot of clean up, needs a good gardner
very good breakfast, lots to eat. very friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pullman, WA

Warm, friendly atmosphere

Posted Jun 16, 2015
We enjoyed Della and Virgil and the other guests and we felt at home
5 out of 5
by Sabine from Köln

Unser erstes Mal B&B.....

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
.... und wir wurden auf das herzlichste begrüßt.Wir haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt und würden gern noch einmal wiederkommen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very nice home near Willamette National Cemetery

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: I appreciated the peace and calm of the home and it's wonderful location. Della was a generous hostess.
Cons: Parking for me was no problem, but if several lodgers had been there at same time, parking might have been tight.
Location: Once I found a good route to the house (via SE Mt. Scott Blvd), getting there was easy. Behind the house was a beautiful bit of forest.
The place was beautiful and spacious. Very quiet and away from big city lights. I loved the chirping of frogs all night and the forest behind the house. A nice getaway on a dead-end road near the top of Mt. Scott.