Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Ideal were it is

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Cons: To give you a room away from were they have weddings
Location: Great place were it is
If we did now that thay had a wedding on then we should not have stayed, could not sleep until after 2am with all the sound of the wedding. After sending a email to the hotel after we left they could not even reply.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted May 16, 2016
The resort was very nice and located just a short walk to all the shops and restaurants. All the staff members were so friendly and helpful. We had a nice visit and would consider returning to this resort.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Decadent Getaway

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was beyond perfect. We got a free upgrade to a GLORIOUS room with absolutely wonderful waterfront views. The bed was so comfortable and lush and the bathroom with water jet tub was a decadent treat. We felt like royalty. It was so quiet and serene I never wanted to leave.
5 out of 5
by Debra

Perfect

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect atmosphere for a stay in Kennebunkport. Historic, authentic feel. Gorgeous location. Friendly staff. Really a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to town

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Hotel was very convenient to town, it was clean and comfortable, the restaurant was a little bit expensive not many choices on the menu I need gluten free and they did not have any options.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Massachusetts

Perfect

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
The Nonantum was the perfect getaway. Our room was on the river, clean, pretty and absolutely perfect in every way. We will definitely be staying there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keller, TX

Kennebunkport gem

Posted Oct 26, 2015
This place was an incredible late season find for a night's stay. We were exceptionally happy with our included breakfast and the grounds are amazing and well decorated/kept. The building is old and had tons of character; slightly sloping and creaky floors, modern bathrooms, and a feel of staying with friends/family. Ocean avenue is a great AM walk for sunrise and some incredible coastal sights and homes. Such a great first trip to the area and will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room overlooking the river.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet. Relaxing place. Had dinner and piano music for a nice evening.
Location: Located near downtown for shopping and tours. Bush compound just down the road. Great views!
Good heck in experience. Nice and relaxing dock area in back of our room.