Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Kennebunkport review

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Pool and restaurant on the premises
Cons: Put some hooks on the bathroom door so you would be able to hang your towels, robe etc. Small fridge in room would be nice.
Location: Good location . Within walking distance to shops and restaurants.
Nice resort . Beautiful property . More geared towards families , lots of kids activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

1 Night in Kennebunkport

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Spent 1 night at this hotel. Great view, walking distance to town & beach and had a great dinner at 95 Ocean restraunt. Our waiter Tom & hostess Ellen were both extraordinary. The only bad part was a group of ladies there at the restraunt with 4 out-of-control kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seekonk, MA

I came alone and staff was very welcoming to me in

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: As a vegetarian, a pasta or rice dish as an entre
Location: I loved the location which was near town for shopping, hiking and the beach.
Room was comfortable and clean. I was two hours early and the staff let me into my room. When checking out the desk allowed me to stay an extra hour so I could take a beautiful walk along the ocean. The two dinners eaten there were delicious - the onion soup Devine and both salads fresh. The staff exceptionally friendly and courteous including the housekeeping personnel. Thank you all for a relaxing get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful older hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: The location, the landscaping, the size of the rooms and relaxed feel of the environment.
Cons: The beds could be updated, but they were adequate.
Location: The hotel is only .8 miles from downtown Kennebunkport where there are many shops and restaurants to peruse. I would recommend Alisson's restaurant.
Nonantum is a beautiful older hotel with many nice amenities. There is a pub that serves a limited lunch fare that is open during the day and a nice, but somewhat expensive restaurant that serves dinner. We had a first floor room that was listed as not having a view, but we thought the view given was very nice. You could see the boats sail by and watch people leaving on whale and lobster watch trips. There were chairs outside the sliding glass doors that allowed you to sit outside and soak up the ambiance. The landscaping was beautiful. There were bicycles and kayaks for rent. There was a decent sized flat screen television in the room which had two queen beds. The pillows were amazing (I am a pillow snob and can't sleep on really hard pillows). My only complaint is that the beds, while adequate, are ready to be replaced. There was a sag toward the middle. I would recommend this resort to others and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington

Poor facilities but excellent staff.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The room needs to be refurbished. For a 4* resort hotel the room was unacceptable.
The room was tired and was redolent of what you would find in a 2* hotel. It was modular construction so that you could hear footsteps of people on the floor above, and had a prefabricated bath/shower unit. The lavatory ran all the time unless you raised the lid and closed the flapper valve. There was no conditioner even though there was a dispenser. We asked on two occasions for these to be remedied but the issues were not resolved. The room had a small veranda but cars parked within touching distance so that if you were on it you felt that you were in a car park. The reception staff were very nice and tried to compensate for the room shortcomings. The restaurant staff were very friendly and extremely accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, excellent meal

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Location: The Inn is on Kennebunkport's main street, but on a quiet stretch between the downtown and Walker's Point. The location makes it walkable to both.
Stayed overnight while touring Maine, west to east, with a friend. Have visited Kennebunkport frequently for more than 20 years, to visit relatives, but never stayed at the Inn. Glad I did so this time. Room and service was perfect and already knew the location is a home run. Unexpected -- though I'd been told by family before -- the Inn's restaurant is excellent. Loved my meal and I'm not easy to please. Thanks, Nonantum!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Charming site on Arundel River

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: A very well maintained grand old lady, good restaurant, fabulous breakfasts, owner obviously has pride in this hotel. Expansive lawn on the Arundel.
Cons: The very noisy laminated flooring above me screamed when walked upon
Location: Generally a quiet located near town, upscale historic seaside town, great restaurants, scenic drives, esp. Cape Porpoise and historic Portland
A repeat stay. A wonderful, old fashioned, charming hotel with a very good responsive staff, great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Friendly Reort With Several Amenities

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The staff and service were excellent, very friendly and helpful. The location of the resort is beautiful and close enough to the downtown district.
Cons: The queen bed was too small for large adults and uncomfortable. The tiny bathroom needs a large shelf for storage. Blackout curtains are needed.
Location: Downtown Kennenbunkport is a five minute walk. The resort is close to the beach and commercial area yet far enough away for quiet.
Nonantum Resort is a large resort in close proximity to the ocean and downtown Kennenbunkport. The staff are very friendly and the service is excellent. A restaurant, poolside dining/bar, and a bar/lounge are all on site amenities. There is easy access to ocean cruises. The restaurant food, while pricey, is excellent. On the down side, a small bottle of water is $3.50, but there is a mini fridge and Keurig that are free. The 3rd floor portside rooms have a queen bed that is too small and uncomfortable for two large adults. The room also needs blackout curtains as the room was well lit with daylight at 5:00am. A large shelf needs to be added in the bathroom to store toiletry and shaving bags. The room's decor is really nice and the views out the window are spectacular. Overall, I would definitely stay there again but would want a larger room with a king size bed. Unfortunately, all of those rooms were sold out when we booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

ONe night stay, should stay longer.

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: View and size.
Cons: Quiet floor systems on second floor.
Location: Good eats, see the Bush compound, and spectacular Maine views.
The place is very nice and well located to town and beach. We had some trouble with the toilet; which they took care of quickly. Biggest problem was a squeaky floor on the room above, but the view and room were very nice. The people were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DSP from CA

Very Nice Resort

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
We liked it so much we stayed an extra day.