Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Beautiful resort right in the heart of the port. Gorgeous views of the Kennebunk River and ocean. Shuttle to downtown makes it so convenient. Walking distance to everything in good weather. Furnishings, comfort and cleanliness are awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First Class Resort

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
This place is great stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location - Lots of Historic Charm

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Staff was wonderful - especially, Michael, Guest Services Manager. Great breakfast. Shuttle was very convenient into town. Water views great. Lots of charm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming stay

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a charming one! We arrived on a late October night with rain pouring down, so we didn't get to take the evening walk of the grounds that I had been looking forward to, but we went to the bar instead an it was cozy and pleasant on a rainy night. Our basic room was small, but full of character! The decor was like pottery barn nautical edition. The bed was comfortable, the shower was huge, the room was quiet, the temperature adjustable to "just right." They had a charming reproduction of a painting of the resort as a turndown memento of our stay-- so charming! The same bigger reproduction prints were throughout the hotel. Although we were there "off season," I could tell the hotel has great family activities in the summer and it seemed like it would be a very fun place to stay when the weather is good! It would be so much fun to take a boat excursion, or a bicycle ride through the town! Kennebunkport is not just where the Bushes have a vacation home, it's a very charming town with friendly people and great coastal scenery. Highly recommend this resort!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
It is older and so the amenities are dated, but convenient and scenic with good service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was located in the older building so damaged drop ceiling and in need of updates. The noise machine in the room next to us went off just after midnight and was super loud birds. Had a nice visit but would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
We loved it there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't long enough! Will have to go back and would stay at same hotel. Dinner was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean, great location, staff was excellent

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are cozy, classy and well appointed. However; it's an old hotel, so the hot water took a while, we had a problem with a loose headboard.