Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Beautiful resort right in the heart of the port. Gorgeous views of the Kennebunk River and ocean. Shuttle to downtown makes it so convenient. Walking distance to everything in good weather. Furnishings, comfort and cleanliness are awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location - Lots of Historic Charm

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Staff was wonderful - especially, Michael, Guest Services Manager. Great breakfast. Shuttle was very convenient into town. Water views great. Lots of charm
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Good location. Friendly staff.
Cons: Quality/quantity of bath towels. Rooms facing the porch should be noted as such.
Location: Shopping, restaurants
The room was clean but small. We had no warning that we were on the first floor where people relaxing on the or porch came right up to our window. For two adults, there were only two thin bath towels and a couple smaller sized towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Kennebunkport

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Food Service Friendly staff
Location: Centrally located, walk to town of Kennebunkport, several local beaches within 5 minutes, coastal towns 25 minute drive, PWI airport 30-40 minute driv
We recently stayed at the Nonantum Resort in Kennebunkport and could not have asked for a better experience. The rooms were nice and updated, staff was friendly and helpful and the food in their main restaurant was excellent. Within walking distance to main shopping area and a 30 minute drive to Portland. Would suggest driving to Freeport for the shops before the drive to the resort to prevent backtracking (Freeport is north of Portland).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: location...
Cons: renovate...or at least clean! Lobby was "shabby chic"...but the balance was just "shabby". Staff in dining room at breakfast was lovely.
Location: Great location!
Although a great location, hotel was very shabby. Room had a good view, but lobby, elevator, halls were dirty and paint chipped, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Older hotel with charm and walking distance to the

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The elevator is very old and manually controlled by hotel member. We took the stairs but couldn't with our luggage. It wasn't too bad but a surprise. T They provide shuttle within 5 miles of the hotel. Very convenient and responsive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vermont

charming place convenient to town and the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Unfortunately we arrived with Hurricane Hermine's after party! We were upgraded upon check in, thank you very much! We did get a brief break in the clouds to head to Colony Beach for a bit,with a tasty and convenient take out lunch from the poolside restaurant. We ordered dinner from the main dining room and enjoyed it in the pub with two wonderful women bartenders. The lobster tacos were just amazing, and the rack of blueberry bbq ribs couldn't be finished! The buffet breakfast had so many delicious things to chose from and saved walking in to town in the rain, or finding out the spot you thought was open was not! Weather aside, the Nonantum made it a success. So many helpful and courteous staff members everywhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield MO

Historic Hotel with Great Location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: This is an historic hotel. Our room was in the well maintained historic section of the hotel and we enjoyed the feel of the hotel very much.
This was our first time in the area and the first day of our trip and this hotel really got us into a vacation mood. We ate at the hotel restaurant and enjoyed the meal. We only stayed one night, but this one day visit was very nice. All the staff at the hotel made us feel very welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Charming Stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The charm and antiquity...
Location: Wonderful walking location. The beach, shopping are all within easy walking distance as well as points of interest.
We had a wonderful stay at the Nonantum Resort. The room was clean and cheerfully decorated. The grounds are landscaped with an abundance of flowering plants and shrubs. The fairy garden was especially pleasing in its uniqueness and whimsy. The staff was accommodating in every way. We love to re-visit and stay longer!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Ideal were it is

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Cons: To give you a room away from were they have weddings
Location: Great place were it is
If we did now that thay had a wedding on then we should not have stayed, could not sleep until after 2am with all the sound of the wedding. After sending a email to the hotel after we left they could not even reply.