Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield MO

Historic Hotel with Great Location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: This is an historic hotel. Our room was in the well maintained historic section of the hotel and we enjoyed the feel of the hotel very much.
This was our first time in the area and the first day of our trip and this hotel really got us into a vacation mood. We ate at the hotel restaurant and enjoyed the meal. We only stayed one night, but this one day visit was very nice. All the staff at the hotel made us feel very welcome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Charming Stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The charm and antiquity...
Location: Wonderful walking location. The beach, shopping are all within easy walking distance as well as points of interest.
We had a wonderful stay at the Nonantum Resort. The room was clean and cheerfully decorated. The grounds are landscaped with an abundance of flowering plants and shrubs. The fairy garden was especially pleasing in its uniqueness and whimsy. The staff was accommodating in every way. We love to re-visit and stay longer!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Ideal were it is

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Cons: To give you a room away from were they have weddings
Location: Great place were it is
If we did now that thay had a wedding on then we should not have stayed, could not sleep until after 2am with all the sound of the wedding. After sending a email to the hotel after we left they could not even reply.
5 out of 5
by Sanford from San Diego, CA

Loved this place

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Loved everything about this place. Wonderful daily brunch available. Dinner in their restaurant was delicious so we ate there 2 out of 3 nights. 10 minute walk to downtown Kennebunkport. Close enough for our day trips to Ogunquit and Portland. Loads of New England charm--rocking chairs on front porch, fireplace and sitting area in hotel, sunroom where we sipped coffee and ate blueberry pie. Excellent, friendly, staff. Hated to leave.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted May 16, 2016
The resort was very nice and located just a short walk to all the shops and restaurants. All the staff members were so friendly and helpful. We had a nice visit and would consider returning to this resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Faye

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels