Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: location...
Cons: renovate...or at least clean! Lobby was "shabby chic"...but the balance was just "shabby". Staff in dining room at breakfast was lovely.
Location: Great location!
Although a great location, hotel was very shabby. Room had a good view, but lobby, elevator, halls were dirty and paint chipped, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Older hotel with charm and walking distance to the

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The elevator is very old and manually controlled by hotel member. We took the stairs but couldn't with our luggage. It wasn't too bad but a surprise. T They provide shuttle within 5 miles of the hotel. Very convenient and responsive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

charming place convenient to town and the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Unfortunately we arrived with Hurricane Hermine's after party! We were upgraded upon check in, thank you very much! We did get a brief break in the clouds to head to Colony Beach for a bit,with a tasty and convenient take out lunch from the poolside restaurant. We ordered dinner from the main dining room and enjoyed it in the pub with two wonderful women bartenders. The lobster tacos were just amazing, and the rack of blueberry bbq ribs couldn't be finished! The buffet breakfast had so many delicious things to chose from and saved walking in to town in the rain, or finding out the spot you thought was open was not! Weather aside, the Nonantum made it a success. So many helpful and courteous staff members everywhere!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terug in de tijd

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Dit hotel is echt iets speciaals. Je waant je terug in the old days door de bouw en de inrichting. Onze koffers werden naar de 3e verdieping gebracht met de dienstlift welke al 90 jaar dienst doet incl. traliehekwerk echt helemaal te gek. Zeer vriendelijk personeel, schone kamer. Een hotel welke je nooit meer vergeet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield MO

Historic Hotel with Great Location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: This is an historic hotel. Our room was in the well maintained historic section of the hotel and we enjoyed the feel of the hotel very much.
This was our first time in the area and the first day of our trip and this hotel really got us into a vacation mood. We ate at the hotel restaurant and enjoyed the meal. We only stayed one night, but this one day visit was very nice. All the staff at the hotel made us feel very welcome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Charming Stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The charm and antiquity...
Location: Wonderful walking location. The beach, shopping are all within easy walking distance as well as points of interest.
We had a wonderful stay at the Nonantum Resort. The room was clean and cheerfully decorated. The grounds are landscaped with an abundance of flowering plants and shrubs. The fairy garden was especially pleasing in its uniqueness and whimsy. The staff was accommodating in every way. We love to re-visit and stay longer!
4 out of 5
by MichaelD

Great weekend stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Overall Great stay. Was there for a wedding. All staff friendly and accommodating. Rooms are nice and remodeled inside. Outside needs maintenance and paint. Halls and stairs smell old and wet. Wall and door to hallway provide zero noise privacy. Room key had to be reprogrammed 4 times during the 3day stay. (would have been a huge pain had room not been so close to front desk). Very nice area. Very nice location. Quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Resort am Fluss

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Schönes Resort, feines Essen, am Weekend oft sehr busy (Hochzeit) Badezimmer leider etwas klein.
4 out of 5
by Sandrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert from Essex Junction, Vt

Enjoying Kennebunkport

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very enjoyable couple of days. Having an easy access shuttle was also a plus.