Ratings based on 881 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Gem of o motel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
From the parking lot on, everything was tidy and well cared for. We had a two bedroom suite that was well appointed and had very comfortable beds with nice linen. We had a full kitchen as well. Staff was great, this is probably THE place to stay in this area. Close to the 205 and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great place

Posted Jun 3, 2017
They shouldn't call this a motel. It is much nicer than that. Warm, friendly staff who let us check ou an hour later as we were waiting for a ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean nice but in a strip mall.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Well maintained minimum amenities location not at all scenic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Great hotel; great service!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Cons: Would be nice to have some kitchen utensils & pots/pans.
This hotel was very clean, comfortable, & quiet. The staff was extremely helpful & acommodating as well. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Nice place to stay

Posted May 24, 2017
Quiet, unassuming, and close to airport. It was a nice place to finish my trip. I'm not a fancy hotel person. It just need the basics that is clean, with a friendly staff and that's what I found here. Bed was comfy, microwave, and fridge in room. Downside is lack of counter space in bathroom. It was just a pedestal sink. No where to put toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, amazing service, incredible price

Posted May 16, 2017
The room was very clean and modern. We slept much better at this motel than the one we stayed at before it. This was nice and quiet . The bathroom was spacious and tidy. They also found the laptop cable I forgot and called me to let me know before I had even left the city. The owner mentioned the name would be changing to something along the lines of "Nordic Inn". I highly recommend it if you're in Portland!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Was disappointed very small

Posted May 15, 2017
Booked for honeymoon night on way to Newport beach. Basically just slept there bed was super comfy...room looked very big in pictures was very disappointed in real life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nordic Motel

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness of room.
Location: Location was good for us. Easy access to where ever we were headed.
It was a very nice motel. Clean and comfortable. Perfect for what we needed as we weren't there except to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Safe and clean economy hotel next to airport

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Clean and safe.
Cons: Continental breakfast.
Location: Elmer's restaurant is a very good option. Close to the airport and convenient for returning rental cars.
I stay at this hotel regularly for business so that I can be close to the airport the day before an early morning flight. This is an old style motel that is family owned and operated. They are very nice people and the facility is meticulously clean. There are several decent restaurants in the area with Elmer's being about the best. The only negatives are that the soundproofing isn't great and there isn't a breakfast, but neither of those has been a problem. This place does not attract a rowdy crowd and there is a general sense of peacefulness and safety. The beds are comfortable and the WiFi is very strong. In my business I have to send a lot of photographs and most hotel WiFi's balk at the load, but no problem at Nordic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Nice and clean old time motel.

Posted May 9, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. Fit our needs. Older type motel. Really cute place.