Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Best maintained motel ever

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Nice quality bedding, everything worked, everything was clean, everything I needed.
Cons: Nothing - the motel owners should be overseeing more/bigger properties. They get it...
Location: Close to the airport
The Nordic is a beautifully maintained motel - with every convenience and thoughtful amenities. It is very, very clean - from the parking lot to the bathroom in the room. A delightful experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Close to Airport

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Stayed here for 4 days. Served our needs as we were traveling into Washington frequently. Would consider staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennewick, Wa

Perfect space, not so perfect price.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Loved the room and the space. The price I thought was steep, but compared to other motel and hotels in the area it was only slightly higher. I loved the atmosphere the motel brings, the beds were very comfortable and the stove came in handy, even though they don't provide houseware items. I came prepared and brought a pan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nordic Motel, Portland, OR

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Nice hotel, clean and close to the airport......................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr lautes Motel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Motel liegt direkt in der Einflugschneiße des Flughafens - teiffliegende Flugzeuge mit ordentlich Lärm. Dazu kommt die Durchgangsstraße mit Straßenlärm. Zimmer waren sehr klein aber sauber.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I was surprised as I expected a hotel. Nevertheless, we had a great experience with the staff who helped us out in a tight situation. We needed a place closer to Portland for our convention, but the staff were very nice in allowing us get changed before going to Portand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

clean, quiet, safe, comfortable, friendly

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Easily the nicest motel I've ever stayed in. Just the right blend of simple and comfortable. The room and the grounds were extremely clean and neat; I don't know if they just remodeled, but it certainly felt very fresh and new. Our room even had a full size fridge, kitchen sink and 4-burner stove. Don't be turned off by the location if you have a vehicle; there's nothing really to walk to, but it's a perfectly safe area and very convenient to highways and the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orangevale,Ca

Over the Top

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Was a very lovely Motel very friendly staff you have your own coffee in microwave in your room there is drive-thru Pizza across the street drive-thru cigarettes drive-thru coffee if you go left out of the building directly down the street there is Elmer's Excellent food and service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Very nice motel and just a 15 dollar uber ride to downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Super clean and easy access to airport.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The rooms cleanliness and hotel staff.
Cons: Sound proofing rooms.
Location: Excellent location and accessibility to things.
Very comfortable and everything about it is top notch. Noise levels are high from other rooms because alls are very thin and can hear everything from other customers in adjacent rooms.