Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice motel

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Very clean, air conditioning, microwave, mini-fridge.
Cons: Adjustable shower heads, the pressure was so strong and intense and I couldn't adjust it or turn the pressure of the water down. My skin was stinging.
Location: Not the best location, but it was a better rate for a clean motel to stay in.
This is a very nice hotel. Clean and in good condition. There are no little coffee makers in the rooms but they offer free coffee and tea in the office. They like to do maid service so if you put a "do not disturb" notice on your door they will respect the first day but after the second they will go in and service anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed...tiny, but clean room

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Super clean and comfy bed . Room is very small! Needs in -room coffee. But for a quick overnight after a late flight ... It was good...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bend, or

great value for a budget motel

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Exceeded my expectations for cleanliness and friendliness. They have remodeled an aging motel and deliver a very comfortable night's sleep. Room was very clean and well maintained. I felt like I received a good value for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean, but not a bargain.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Hotel room was exceptionally clean and quite comfortable. However, there is no complimentary breakfast or airport shuttle service. Many of the other Portland airport hotels do at prices that are not much higher. That's why I rate this hotel as average despite cleanliness and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Close to airport

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Small, family run, updated, clean, basic motel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff

Posted Aug 7, 2015
The staff was amazing! We checked out of the hotel only to be invited to stay a little longer for some authentic Indian pizza. It was the most delicious thing I've had during my stay in Portland! Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

We felt almost like family

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: The staff was super-friendly and helpful.
Cons: We would have preferred to have some cookware so we could actually cook on the stove in the family suite.
Location: The bus stop was right across the street and the location is right off the highway. It was a great home base.
Our trip time was nearly doubled, due to a few extenuating circumstances and we needed to find an affordable place to stay for two weeks instead of one. I did a lot of Yelp research and chose this place based on the reviews. When we arrived, tired and sweaty at the end of the day, check in was easy and hassle-free. While we were there, the owners checked in on us to make sure we were comfortable, and when we requested a fan, they found one for us to use, but based on our request, they had a ceiling fan installed to make the room's airflow better overall. Of course, they did this after upgrading us and giving us the family suite for no additional cost, so my my two daughters and I could have a kitchenette to use which was a huge improvement! The rooms were clean, the owners went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable, and they gave us a free upgrade when we had to add another person to our booking. The only thing I wished for was some rudimentary cookware and dishes. we got around it by not purchasing food that needed cookware, but it would have been great to have been able to make a home-cooked dinner for my girls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great motel close to the aiport

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Convenient, clean, friendly, freshly painted.
Location: Bistro 23.
This was a clean, freshly painted, friendly and organized motel. Will stay here again when I need to get an early flight. We even found the nearby eatery Bistro 23, very close by, which was incredibly cute and had great food, only a mile away. I was so glad I picked the motel as motels close by tended to be on the run down, depressing side. Warning: It is very close to the train tracks so we did hear a couple of trains, but being so near to the airport, it seemed you get to be near the railway too! Not a problem for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Perfect Location

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Clean, great price, great location for the airport.
Location: Near the airport and car rental facilities.
We were flying out early and needed a place near the airport and based on the reviews thought this would work. It appears to be recently renovated and is in immaculate condition. The beds were comfy, the tv (and a dvd player too!) was great. I would definitely stay there again b/c it was not only convenient but a great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big hotel comfort - motel prices

Posted Aug 5, 2015
We stayed eight days in this quiet, lovely, well-kept motel. It's been recently redecorated to all the latest trends and styles and comfort. We had a great bed and a wonderful selection of pillows. We loved having the CD DVD player. We will certainly return when next we are in Portland !