Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nordic Motel, Portland, OR

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Nice hotel, clean and close to the airport......................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr lautes Motel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Motel liegt direkt in der Einflugschneiße des Flughafens - teiffliegende Flugzeuge mit ordentlich Lärm. Dazu kommt die Durchgangsstraße mit Straßenlärm. Zimmer waren sehr klein aber sauber.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I was surprised as I expected a hotel. Nevertheless, we had a great experience with the staff who helped us out in a tight situation. We needed a place closer to Portland for our convention, but the staff were very nice in allowing us get changed before going to Portand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

clean, quiet, safe, comfortable, friendly

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Easily the nicest motel I've ever stayed in. Just the right blend of simple and comfortable. The room and the grounds were extremely clean and neat; I don't know if they just remodeled, but it certainly felt very fresh and new. Our room even had a full size fridge, kitchen sink and 4-burner stove. Don't be turned off by the location if you have a vehicle; there's nothing really to walk to, but it's a perfectly safe area and very convenient to highways and the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orangevale,Ca

Over the Top

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Was a very lovely Motel very friendly staff you have your own coffee in microwave in your room there is drive-thru Pizza across the street drive-thru cigarettes drive-thru coffee if you go left out of the building directly down the street there is Elmer's Excellent food and service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Very nice motel and just a 15 dollar uber ride to downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Super clean and easy access to airport.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The rooms cleanliness and hotel staff.
Cons: Sound proofing rooms.
Location: Excellent location and accessibility to things.
Very comfortable and everything about it is top notch. Noise levels are high from other rooms because alls are very thin and can hear everything from other customers in adjacent rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Clean room, comfortable bed, bad smell

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The bed & pillows were very comfortable. Nice furniture & TV.
Cons: They need to do something about the awful smell in the room.
The room was clean, everything appeared to be fairly new. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The smell in the room was awful. It smelled like stale cigarette smoke that just wouldn't go away. We had the ceiling fan going all night as well as the A/C - and we smelled it all night long - a smell we never "got used to". We sprayed air freshener to try to get that scent in the room, but nothing worked. The one positive thing was the bed linens didn't smell bad - it just seemed to be in the air. We got up early and left just to get away from the smell. It's unfortunate, because they did a nice job of updating the room cosmetically. Maybe other rooms were better, but the hotel was totally booked, so there were no other room options for us. We paid in advance, as that was the only option online. If we hadn't done that, we would have tried to find another hotel room elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Simple Homey feel for the Whimsical Traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
An old motel drive stop completely renovated. I full understand why it's rated so highly on multiple sites. We were surprised to find 2 bedrooms actually, and then with the small kitchenette, felt like Granny's place in Kentucky. It was very clean, very quiet, even being next to the airport. Cable was good, and a nice large fridge to keep things cold until the next morning. This is an excellent simple place for the random travelers like us looking for a good time anywhere. Loved the simplicity :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Hotel by Airport

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, neat, had WI-FI, comfortable beds
Cons: Don't use packets of condiments with sugar, sweetener and creamer. Much of it gets wasted. Put the condiments separatly in bulk. ( I like 2 creamers
The hotel was suitable for my purposes. It was not as close to the airport as I expected based on Expedia. A damage deposit of $50 was inconvenient, because I left early and my daughter checked out later.