Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Cozy room

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Room was warm when we arrived which was nice because it was cold outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport. Easy to find

Posted Feb 20, 2017
A little train noise. And the air conditioner/heater unit was very noisy. I would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Oregon

Very clean motel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Cons: We'd love to have a comfortable chair in the room. Hope they fix the ice machine.
We stayed at the Nordic for the first time. We liked the location and easy access. It would be hard to find a cleaner motel. Standard rooms are small and the bathrooms are very small. It was a bit noisy the first night; not so much the next two nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK if really needed

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Clean and reefer etc.
Location: Just needed to be close to airport.
All right for one night. Walls are very thin and traffic noise is audible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect little hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Extremely clean
I booked this room simply as a place to stay after a late night flight into Portland. Other hotels in the area are 150+ a night and I didn't want to pay so much for a room I would occupy for less than 12 hours. After checking other reviews of the Nordic here on Expedia, I booked a room for myself and my mom. We arrived very late at night, just before midnight. The lady behind the counter was cheerful and helpful, and our room was extremely clean. No frills - small room and small bathroom - but extremely clean, cozy, and well kept. For a smaller room this one boasted a tv, dvd player, microwave, mini fridge, and a coffee maker. It was an excellent stay and we felt very safe. All around an extremely pleasant experience and I would highly recommend this to weary travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and well priced!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
We were looking for a clean, inexpensive hotel for a 1 night stay near the airport, and this one fit the bill perfectly! The rooms were small, but very clean, everyone was polite, and it was a fantastic value overall!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Location. Close to airport.
Cons: Stock the kitchen with a few utensils and pots. Does not need to be a lot.
I books a full kitchen suite for four days as we were waiting the birth of our grandchild. I wanted to be able to cook some meals and save a little money. Got to the hotel, there was a kitchen but not a single pot or utensil! Not able to cook there without bringing my own pots and spatulas? Also we are experiencing the worse snow event in recent history, the parking lot was not cleared, making driving challenging and walking treacherous. We stayed one night and checked out, cancelling the rest of the stay. Room was very clean and front desk staff pleasant, but if you book a room with a kitchen bring your own cooking supplies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

LATE arrival!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed and linens, quiet, not far from airport (which was good because roads were icy). Friendly check-in and check-out.
Cons: Directions to hotel from airport since getting onto Sandy Blvd from Airport Lane is counter-intuitive and not well marked in the dark w/ street sign
Delayed flight. Called to let motel know we would be arriving past midnight. Answered the bell at 2 AM almost immediately and kindly showed us to our room with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from playa del Carmen, Mexico

A Surprise Gem!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Stayed one night because close to airport and were pleasantly surprised with this small motel. Rooms are updated, very clean, extremely comfortable queen bed with very nice linens. Towels great, refrigerator, microwave, internet, really more than expected for the price! Make sure and put down the scid mat for the shower, very slippery!! Also water pressure in shower was radical ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Snowpolcalypse Portland

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Quaint but nicely updated.
Cons: Bathroom was a bit chilly.
Location: Close to airport but out of the airport fray.
Booked this room at the last minute from Honolulu because of the horror stories about snowpocalyspe in Portland. Was glad I did! Close to airport, clean, friendly and warm. Nicely updated room.